We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MB at Key Largo
Nearby Hotels
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Key West Inn(Key Largo)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$1,124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
557
237
54
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
237
54
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdove creek lodgesnappers restaurantrestaurant next doorkey lime tartturtle clublive musicyogurthard boiled eggscontinental breakfasttommy bahamacovered parkingscreened porchone bedroom suitefree kayakshot tubsmall hotelsmall marina
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Recently my husband and i stayed at dove creek lodge with freinds and family, what a retreat. The rooms where wonderfully decorated and clean. The grounds where beautifull and the hotel is Green Certified, awsome. Snappers resturant is next door to the hotel and the food and service were great. The hotel has a a computer in the lobby for printing boarding passes and writing reviews on trip advisor!!!. we will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaIslandhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Just returned from two nights at the Dove Creek with the main goal of a short scuba diving trip. Our group had four people but the room could comfortably have slept six people. The rooms were some of the most clean I've ever seen. Out back there is a great little pool and jacuzzi that we hung at in the evenings. The location was conveniently located adjacent to Snapper's restaurant and bar which is a fun place to grab a beer and get some good food. We did have some problems with the no-seum bugs biting but if you wanted to avoid them, each room has a screened in porch.

If you want a great relaxing get away, this is the place. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank going_places1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

My husband, daughter, and I wanted to do something before school started, so we booked our weekend @ Dove Creek Lodge based on the reviews we read on tripadvisor. This place is fantastic! Jamie and Katie were very helpful. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a 2br suite. The room was very clean and spacious. It had 2 br and 2 baths, along with a small living room area that had a queen-sized sofa bed. Each area had an armoire with a tv and dvd player. We had all the comforts of home, and we were made to feel like family. If you own a boat, there is a great floating dock, space to park your trailer, and the ramp is about a mile away. There is a pool and jacuzzi as well. The grounds are well-kept. My daughter referred to this place as "paradise", and I would have to agree. Overall, our experience at Dove Creek was wonderful and we can't wait to return for another stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Last year we booked a 2-bedroom suite for ourselves and our 2 sons (ages 12 and 13) to stay this July. Any email queries we have had have been handled promptly and courteously. So we had high expectations of Dove Creek Lodge...

And it certainly lived up to those expectations. The suite was wonderful - really spacious and well furnished. I have taken some photos as there weren't any of the 2-bed suites on this site. Downstairs (2nd floor) there was a full kitchen, a dining area and a good sized living area. Plus a double bedroom, a shower room and a screened in balcony.

Upstairs (3rd floor) there was a corridor with built in wardrobes, a bathroom and a large master bedroom. The views from here were beautiful.

The service at Dove Creek Lodge - from Jamie, Katie and Jen - is friendly but not overpowering. They are very happy to help with any queries or concerns. We absolutely loved staying at Dove Creek - and hope to return again sometime in the future.

If you stay at Dove Creek Lodge, some quick recommendations - we ate out most of the time and enjoyed take-out deli food and dinner at Chad's Deli and Bakery, breakfast at Harriette's and lunch at Mrs Mac's Kitchen. If you want good coffee, visit Cover to Cover Books bookstore which used to be at Tavernier Shopping Centre but has now moved down to Islamorada (bayside, next to Chili Willi's restaurant). Great for a browse and a relaxing cappuccino. A fun trip out for a family is Theater of the Sea and some great diving and snorkelling can be booked through the John Pennecamp Park website.

Also, just down the road from the hotel is the Florida Keys Wild Bird Rehabilitation Center - free to have an hour's wander around (it runs on donations) and you can feed the wild pelicans at 3.30pm any day.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badgerlinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

The Dove Creek Lodge is a very classy place. Quiet, right on the water, very clean and their lobby with books and dvds makes this a place you could come and stay for a week or more. Very lovely, highly recommended. My only note would be that Key Largo is not exactly an activity filled place, like the other Keys, so you might want to stay a little bit more in the thick of it. This lodge is a little bit out of the action as is the whole Key. But you could stay at the Dove Creek Lodge and go to Islamadora for fun activities.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews