We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Key Largo!”
Review of Sundowners

Sundowners
Ranked #22 of 135 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place in Key Largo!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This place has it all, great food, great service and awesome atmosphere. If you go to The Keys, you can't miss eating at Sundowners!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Captainmatt529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    743
    530
    191
    87
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunset Views”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We dined here after a day of snorkeling. We asked for a seat outside so we could watch the sunset. We arrived around 5pm so this was not a problem. The food was OK nothing to brag about but we would return if back in this area.

Helpful?
Thank Kanga10125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sunset sunset sunset”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

What an amazing find! The free boat ride to the island was a great way to start off the dinner. The view is spectacular. Mojitos were delicious. Our view was breathtaking. Food was delicious and the Keylime pie was a perfect way to end the evening. Thank you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great bay view great service”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Food was ok but the service and the view on the deck make it a place to visit while in Key Largo! We had Hog fish and it was very good!

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing focus on patron satisfaction.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My family and I dined at Sundowners for a late dinner when we arrived to Key Largo. I have ate here before but was very thankful with how prompt their service was as we had two young starving kids. The sweet potato logs were my favorite. My kids enjoyed the Mac n cheese. My husband really enjoyed his chicken BLT. I have had better key lime pie and conch fritters but they were still enjoyable. This restaurant is very vegetarian and family friendly. A must in Key Largo.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afreesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sundowners also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sundowners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing