We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Boat !!”

Key Largo Watersports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer several different boats available to rent to enjoy the beautiful waters of Key Largo. Whether you are looking for a half or full day on the water, or staying in town for several days and interested in a multi-day rental; we are here to accommodate you. Kayaks & paddle boards are available to rent so you can explore the local area, or take one out on the boat with you to explore the shallower waters and get up close to nature. Our boats and equipment are clean and well-maintained. They come equipped with GPS, satellite radio, and all necessary safety equipment. Snorkel gear, swim floats, and charts are also free of charge, just ask! If your not too comfortable on the water, or just want to sit back and enjoy your vacation, we can offer a Captain to charter the boat for you for an additional fee. Call us for more information! Reservations are recommended for holiday weekends so make sure you book in advance!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
West Bloomfield, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Boat !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We recently rented a Sea Hunter boat from Key Largo Watersport Rentals. The boat was very clean, was sufficiently powered and had all the required equipment (VHF Radio, GPS, Plotter, etc.). The rental agent was very helpful and provided suggestions on where to go, boat instructions, etc. I'd highly recommend this boat rental company.

JM
March 13 2014

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Owner at Key Largo Watersports, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Jim, your kind words and review are much appreciated, we take great pride in keeping up with our boats and keeping them in the condition they are. Thank you again for renting with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 days 2 boats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

we rented a bay run-about one day and took a 22 footer out to the reef another day. Chris was very helpful and professional. Each boat was clean and in great condition. We will look Key Largo Watersports up again on our next visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Owner at Key Largo Watersports, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Steve, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We strive to have a variety of boats to meet your needs down here in Key Largo and I'm glad we were able to accomplish that. We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to the Florida Keys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We called and Chris delivered the boat. We had a fun day on the water. It was worth the price charged.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gormanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Owner at Key Largo Watersports, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your review, I'm glad we could fulfill your boat rental needs. Look forward to seeing you again next time you make it down to Key Largo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful day, great boat and super nice service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Want to do it again soon ! Great boat with gps. So easy to find way. Great price and service also. Perfect way to end our trip to South Fliorida. Yay!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Owner at Key Largo Watersports, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you! Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you down to the Keys!

Thank You!

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Key Largo boat rental”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We rented a boat for the day over New Years. We had a great experience. The boat was in topnotch condition. It seemed like a brand new boat. We have rented boats in the past that had seen better days! The boat we rented was a center console with a 4 stroke engine. Chris gave us a briefing and got us on our way. I definitely recommend Key Largo Watersports. They are located at the Pilot House restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CJ21_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Key Largo Watersports also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key Largo Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing