We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service and a nice breakfast”

DJ's Diner and Seafood Grill
Ranked #28 of 135 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$13
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Originally established in 1957 and located where the Walgreens is now. D.J. purchase the restaurant in 1995, he soon grew out of the small location and moved it to the current spot and changed the name to D.J.'s Diner. The locals spot for sure in the heart of Key Largo with tons of parking up front and on sides and back of the building for R.V. and truck parking. D.J.caters to the island people but understnds that the tourist want to get out on the water a.s.a.p. so the sevice is fast and attentative. Serving large plates of home made style food and a huge menu of local fish specials and made fresh to order breakfast, lunch and seasonally diner. Come try this great land mark restaurant you will be happy you did.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
179 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great customer service and a nice breakfast”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Great little diner! The service was outstanding here. We had the Western Mess and the French Toast Cinnamon Crunch. Both were very good. The combination of ingredients in the Western Mess was so delicious - the potatoes were nicely browned. The French Toast was slightly sweetened and needed just a dab of syrup. Great Place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOriginalDiner, Owner at DJ's Diner and Seafood Grill, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review, We all here at D.J.'s strive for only the best service, cleanest restaurant and excellent food. Hope to see you again. D.J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    139
    41
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not clean”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food was good. The service was fine. My son and I went here for breakfast because it was just a short walk from our hotel. We were finishing our meal when I saw a huge cockroach crawling out of an AC vent. We wont return

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScubaPC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service is the Key to the game”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Let's face it, breakfast if breakfast. There is not much you can do to a couple of eggs, ham and toast other than serve it with a smile and the family operated DJ's Diner wrote the book on customer service. We visited on a Sunday morning and experienced the most pleasant, efficient staff we have been exposed to in a long time. We will definitely return to this fine establishment.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelonetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOriginalDiner, Owner at DJ's Diner and Seafood Grill, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thanks so much my fellow Michigander. If this is the large party that came it several times it was a pleasure to have you all! very nice people and family, Take care. D.J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great local diner. I had a nice simple breakfast, and it was exactly what I ordered. The waitress was friendly... my coffee was always full... what else can you ask for for breakfast?

I know where I'm having breakfast next time I go to Key Largo... DJ's...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scuba-Obsession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOriginalDiner, Owner at DJ's Diner and Seafood Grill, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you Scubapro!. Also a great uplifter to see a five star rating. we would love to get more scuba divers here. Let me know if you have any good ideas! Take care and dive safe! D.J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Loved DJ's Diner - great breakfast and service. The food isn't fancy, but it is well prepared and very tasty. It was like eating at home. Very comfortable and inviting.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrieinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOriginalDiner, Owner at DJ's Diner and Seafood Grill, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
We love 5 stars! Thank so much for your review, I'm glad you had a great time at D.J.'s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DJ's Diner and Seafood Grill also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to DJ's Diner and Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing