We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Egg white omelette was fabulous”

DJ's Diner and Seafood Grill
Ranked #27 of 134 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$13
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Originally established in 1957 and located where the Walgreens is now. D.J. purchase the restaurant in 1995, he soon grew out of the small location and moved it to the current spot and changed the name to D.J.'s Diner. The locals spot for sure in the heart of Key Largo with tons of parking up front and on sides and back of the building for R.V. and truck parking. D.J.caters to the island people but understnds that the tourist want to get out on the water a.s.a.p. so the sevice is fast and attentative. Serving large plates of home made style food and a huge menu of local fish specials and made fresh to order breakfast, lunch and seasonally diner. Come try this great land mark restaurant you will be happy you did.
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
813 reviews
538 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Egg white omelette was fabulous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Ordered an egg white omelette with spinach, feta and gyro meat. We also ordered a biscuit and gravy. Wow. The cook and server were both young men. Both polite, engaging, great service all around. If this was home, it would be my every am hangout.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    134
    40
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service, very pleasant staff, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This little place is easy to miss - which is too bad - the food's excellent. The waitstaff were very pleasant, friendly, and speedy (a nice combination). They were very flexible with the menu as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FreqentFlyer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long Overdue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This place and especially the staff as left such an impression on me that 2 yrs later I am keeping my promise to write about the epic experience I had at this restaurant and now knowing that'll be in Key Largo soon my first stop will be here, my mouth is watering up just from thinking about their amazing breakfast. So, i hope that the following staff will still be there:
Ashley, Cathy, Brianna, David, and Emily. I thank you guys for being such happy people in the morning. Im sure if any of them have moved on then I look forward to meeting new epic staff memebers and like 2 yrs ago i will be there every morning until my last day before i head out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Surfboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Down home diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great food, great service, great value. This is a real diner with great, homemade breakfast. Highly recommend!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seeker16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOriginalDiner, Owner at DJ's Diner and Seafood Grill, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you folks for the 5 stars! and most of all the "real diner" commment, i hope to see you again sometime. D.J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
178 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great customer service and a nice breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Great little diner! The service was outstanding here. We had the Western Mess and the French Toast Cinnamon Crunch. Both were very good. The combination of ingredients in the Western Mess was so delicious - the potatoes were nicely browned. The French Toast was slightly sweetened and needed just a dab of syrup. Great Place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOriginalDiner, Owner at DJ's Diner and Seafood Grill, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review, We all here at D.J.'s strive for only the best service, cleanest restaurant and excellent food. Hope to see you again. D.J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DJ's Diner and Seafood Grill also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to DJ's Diner and Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing