We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Bay Cove Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Cove Motel
Ranked #10 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Bay cove is one of the nicest cleanest cheapest places to stay in the keys
Very helpfull and the manager is lovely let us use the kyiacking for free and this is the same with all that stay there he could not be more helpful. When I come back I will be staying there again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T55cys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed once again at Bay Cove--these are seriously some of the nicest people around. We had one of the larger "cottages" this time and it was perfect for 2 people and a week long stay. Quiet, safe, comfortable, accessible to everything we want in the Keys. Spent early mornings and every evening on the dock--spectacular sunsets. Right next door to Mrs. Mac's so dinner was always great! If you are looking for fancy or amenities--this ain't it! But if you want to be relaxed and feel yourself slow down to Keys Time--this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bridgetsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Found this place to be one of the cheaper places to stay in Key Largo, and was in a good location close to the fishing/snorkeling charters. Very friendly staff but rooms were dated and beach area was not what we were expecting. Had kayaks to use which was a nice addition, but not a good area to actually swim. Just ok with the overall experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cass71986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and easy check in. Staff was more than accommodating and not intrusive. We stayed in a large efficiency which was more than adequate. A little dated but its the keys.... Everything in the keys is dated. But you can still have fun.

Had three kayaks locked up to tree, but we didn't use them. We did walk down to the dock in the early morning and it appeared someone left a bunch of trash and fish guts on the deck, not the motels fault.

Good value and close to some water activities like John Pennekamp. The grounds were quiet and not trashed or anything except the dock that one morning. Room was nice except for a sand flea in the bed. Nothing bad or out of ordinary when staying in the Keys. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ccrage2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Our family stayed in unit 9 the week of July 8, 2013 and were extremely pleased with our room and the motel. The rooms are well kept, with all working appliances and friendly staff. The Bay Cove Motel has all a family needs to enjoy a few days in the Florida Keys. The motel has 3 kayaks to borrow along with masks and scuba gear, staff is always available but never intruding.Can't ask for more, will be back next year..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omayda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is my 4th stay, and I've been pleased every time. Simple, basic, low cost, and very serene.
This time we were in Unit2, and in the past I've read lower rated reviews to this room due to highway noise. But over the busy 4th of July weekend, we had no issues. Windows were closed and AC running was all the white noise we needed.
Another great stay, we'll be back again I'm sure.

Room Tip: No pool but dock to the bay for swimming, kayacking, snorkeling, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We spent a weekend at the Bay Cove Motel in June. It was modest, clean, and very comfortable.
The beds were very soft, the kitchen was stocked for cooking, and there were grills outside for guests. The motel is on the bay. Our room had a bit of a view from the kitchen window. Wall air-conditioner that cooled well and created a good "white noise" for sleeping. The whole place had an old time Florida feel to it. It was relaxing sitting in the deck chairs on their beach at sunset.

The current manager, Dana, met us at the office and checked in on us to make sure everything was satisfactory. Reasonably priced and next door to Mrs. Mac's restaurant. I plan to stay there again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,557 reviews
4.2 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Pelican
The Pelican
#5 of 17 in Key Largo
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Cove Beach Resort
Sunset Cove Beach Resort
#7 of 17 in Key Largo
462 reviews
7.0 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
616 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Cove Motel

Address: 99446 Overseas Hwy, MM 99.5, Bayside, Key Largo, FL 33037-2494
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range: £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Bay Cove Hotel Key Largo
Bay Cove Motel Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing