We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Key Largo Paradise”
Review of Bay Cove Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Cove Motel
Ranked #10 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This is our favorite place to stay. If you're not hung up on pristine resorts, this older hotel is a definite vacationers paradise. Private beach with awesome sunsets make for great photo ops. John is the best host ever. Very accommodating and fun to visit with.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is very quite place to stay people are super nice help you with everything rooms are big its like living in apartment air is super cold beach is pretty good over all I give it a 5 will return for sure

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanakerry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We needed just one more night in the Keys before we headed home and found this "Old Florida" feel location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Grills, Kayaks and beach front to walk down and put your toes in the bay to watch the sunset. Easy walk to go have dinner or breakfast. Nothing fancy but met all of our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParadiseIsMyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Nearing the end of my week long stay at Bay Cove and I am already planning the next visit. Bay Cove has everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay in Key Largo. The staff are friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and seemed to anticipate my every need. I completely felt at home because everyone I spoke with was so welcoming. The views of the bay are nothing short of spectacular and breathtaking. Bay Cove is the most tranquil and serene environment I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What can be said about the Bay Cove and the staff other than THANKS!!!! We just spent 8 nights at the Bay Cove and loved it. The staff and the owner are very helpful and always seem to be there when you needed something.
John the manager was very knowledgeable about the Keys and what to do. The staff was not obtrusive but in the back ground letting us relax and feel at home.
The Bay Cove is one of the older Motels in Key Largo with a great location, walking distance to many of the best restaurants in the area and some great night life also.
We had one of the smaller rooms but that was just what we wanted as we only sleep in the room and try and spend the rest of our time outside, down on the dock fishing to snorkeling.
This was our first stay at the Bay Cove but we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights while we were in the Keys. Great location with less than a minute walk to the most spectacular sunsets you could ever want to see. The price was right for our "large suite". 2 beds, a kitchenette with full stove and refrigerator. It gives you a taste of "old Florida", which is exactly what we were looking for.

We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The Large Suite is great for a couple or a couple with a child or 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeneeMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A must stay if your going to Key Largo. Rooms are very clean and the staff is wonderful. The views from their private beach and boat dock are amazing. Snorkeling and kayaking are both free with your stay. Several restaurants within walking distance. We saw one of the best sunsets we have ever seen from the chairs on their beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
4.8 mi away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
870 reviews
8.4 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Cove Beach Resort
Sunset Cove Beach Resort
#6 of 17 in Key Largo
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Pelican
The Pelican
#5 of 17 in Key Largo
668 reviews
4.3 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
6.9 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Cove Motel

Address: 99446 Overseas Hwy, MM 99.5, Bayside, Key Largo, FL 33037-2494
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range: £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Bay Cove Hotel Key Largo
Bay Cove Motel Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing