We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bay Cove Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Cove Motel
Ranked #10 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I cant say enough wonderful things about this lovely Motel! The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was GREAT!! John was so helpful and gave us several good ideas on what to do and what to see while we were there! He wasn't just pleasant, he was extremely friendly and because of this, we will be back often!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    49
    19
    7
    12
See reviews for
38
68
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Bay Cove Motel, Key Largo wonderful trip, family oriented! The rooms were nice, super clean. Manager and staff were super friendly. The beach was perfect and so many things to do. I can't say enough good things about this place and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Amazing place in Key Largo that has it all!! Perfect location, beautiful little beach/dock area with plenty of awesome places to sit and watch the sun set. Kayaks to take out and fishing from the dock. Rooms are just right. Big fridge, nice clean room, couldnt ask for more but this little treasure provides it! John the manager and his cat Nacho will welcome you and make you feel right at home. John always smiles and has tons of great tips for things in the area. Definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank portofino1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights in June, and I couldn't have booked a better place! Convenient location--easy to find, close to coffee shops and restaurants (there's one right next to the hotel with excellent Key Lime pie, among other things), and along Overseas Highway. They have beach front property, with a small dock to hang out on. You can fish, and also rent kayaks and jetskis from them and get going right then and there (convenient, so you don't have to drive out of your hotel to find something to do). Even with the room closest to the highway, I slept well! This is definitely a place to just relax and take it easy. There's a bunch of places that are walking distance from here as well; Denny's (best cafe con leche I had while in Florida), CVS, Starbucks (but go to Denny's!), and Mrs. Mac's Kitchen just next door. Rates are much better than neighbors too, for pretty much the same thing. On top of that, hotel manager John was very accommodating and helpful, really went above and beyond what you would expect of a hotel manager. Would stay again, and for longer if I can manage to get more vacation time!

Room Tip: There's a whole house for rent that has a view overlooking the water! Otherwise, you get your ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annestagramsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This little hotel tucked away in Key Largo is the best kept secret in the Florida Keys. The rooms are more than adequate and immaculate. The location is in the heart of it all. Overseas Hway out front and the most serene spot out back overlooking the water. I look forward to the comfy Adirondak chairs while relaxing and looking out over the water. Margo, the owner makes you feel as if you're staying in her home. I can't say enough about John who always happy, has a smile on his face and is the most accomodating person you'll meet. All this at a very fair price! This is the place to stay on your next vacation to the keys.

Room Tip: All fo the rooms are terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This is our favorite place to stay. If you're not hung up on pristine resorts, this older hotel is a definite vacationers paradise. Private beach with awesome sunsets make for great photo ops. John is the best host ever. Very accommodating and fun to visit with.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is very quite place to stay people are super nice help you with everything rooms are big its like living in apartment air is super cold beach is pretty good over all I give it a 5 will return for sure

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanakerry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.0 mi away
The Pelican
The Pelican
#7 of 17 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Cove Motel

Property: Bay Cove Motel
Address: 99446 Overseas Hwy, MM 99.5, Bayside, Key Largo, FL 33037-2494
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Bay Cove Hotel Key Largo
Bay Cove Motel Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing