We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, top service”
Review of Coconut Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Palm Inn
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This small friendly b&b is just a short distance from the US1 but with its pool, lazy chairs and lengthy sandy beach front, it is a delightful getaway. We were upgraded during booking as our requested room type was fully booked and again on arrival without charge.

Free wifi, breakfast served on the beach and kayak use all included. When we had to make an early start one morning, they delivered a generous breakfast basket to our room.

They couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

923 - 929 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

So peaceful and relaxing, really friendly, helpful staff with beautiful views from all rooms - a real find! Will definitely be back so thanks to all the team there

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My husband and I came to the Coconut Palm Inn for a relaxing getaway. That is exactly what we found - the room was beautiful, the view amazing, and peaceful. We had the place practically to ourselves. The staff was courteous, and extremely friendly and helpful. Thy have weddings on most weekends, so if you can, go during the week!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The Coconut Palm Inn far exceeded our expectations. From the staff to the rooms...the entire property was amazing!! Everyone was friendly and helped make our stay even more enjoyable. The grounds were well kept and the view was amazing. I would come back here again and again!! We had our wedding here and had the entire place rented out to our guests. People can't stop talking about how great everything was.

Room Tip: The rooms with porches and a view were our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenBRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My husband and I visit the Keys every September and always stay at the Coconut Palm Inn. Our stay this year was as wonderful as always. Beautiful rooms, Great grounds and pool and wonderful service. Pure relaxation and peace.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zsazsa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This place is truly amazing. I had my wedding there and all of my guests were blown away by the beauty of the property and kindness and competency of the staff. Even better - it's actually affordable too! If you want to get married in your own private oasis with the most stunning views you have ever seen, do it at the Coconut Palm Inn. And if you're just in the area for vacation, you'll be equally pleased by this charming hideaway. You will truly feel like you have found the most gorgeous hidden gem in the country when you walk onto this property's private beach, especially at sunset. It has everything you need for a fun, relaxing vacation or the most exciting and beautiful wedding of all time. I can't say enough good things about this place and its staff - everything I requested for the wedding was done exactly to my liking - I can't imagine having my wedding anywhere else! I plan to return many times in the future to soak in the beauty and relaxation of this treasure! The staff and grounds just make you feel like all is right in the world. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Love this place!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very cute and quaint, but the suites are where it's at if you have a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angiefresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Can't say enough great things about this charming property. Eco Tourist Dream and i hear the property is going green. I have been in the hotel business nearly my whole life and this property has it all. Kayaks, paddle boats, sand beach, pool, 2 docks, kayak launch, tikis, hammocks, gardens, bbqs, breakfast, history, coconut palms, coconut palms, coconut palms. We plan to come by boat next time. Grounds immaculate as our rooms, linens ands great beds, Great setting for a wedding or reunion.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LunaSeaMotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
5.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
595 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
1.0 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
2.5 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Key Largo
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palm Inn

Address: 198 Harborview Dr, Key Largo, FL 33070-2664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £120 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate beachfront hideaway with only 20 rooms and suites, 450' of sandy sunning beach, dockage, kayaks, boat ramp, pool and alfresco continental breakfast. Rated top 40 Secret Beach Hideaways by Travel + Leisure 2010. Hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coconut Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palm Hotel Key Largo
Coconut Palm Inn Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing