We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true little Gem”
Review of Coconut Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coconut Palm Inn
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I truly felt like I was at a little resort great value ! Not only did they offer beautiful clean updated rooms and private decks with Hammocks and kayaking, fishing , swimming pool . But a nice lite breakfast of fresh fruits, breakfast breads, tea, coffee & juice

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valann1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

When we drove up to the Coconut Palm we were a little worried, but as soon as we got to the water side it was just what the Chicago winter ordered. Dee Dee (sp?) and Z were friendly and had several great tips for sights and food. It is picturesque, peaceful & old Florida. The rooms are clean and have everything you would need. While not luxurious they were comfortable and the showers had all the water pressure you could want. The grounds were impeccably maintained and featured Adirondack chairs, hammocks and covered sitting areas. The pool serves its purpose. It was clean and refreshing. There are some kayaks and paddle boards which we used every day, sometimes two times a day. This was great fun! I wish there were a few more paddle boards, a new favorite activity. The wireless is spotty if you are looking for that. Sitting on the pier at sunset and early morning were highlights. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We was really positively surprised when we entered this small hidden beautiful place. Got a HUGE room upstairs with the most wonderful view and a nice balcony at our own. Would for sure recommend this place. Make sure to take time to borrow a SUP or kano, its soooo nice to take a small trip around in the bay :-)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnitaBrixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This property features waterfront beauty, easy accessibility to the pool and water without having to plod through the lobby in your bathing suit. Simply step from your room onto your screened in lanai and then onto the pool deck or beach area. The amenities offered include commodious hammocks built for the largest of frames or the friendliest of couples. The pool is heated and allows for swimming laps or acting like a beached manatee. Food and beverage outlets abound up and down US 1. The hospitality of the staff and the stealthy cleaning crew make this a great getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms at the pool are most convenient. Garden side rooms offer the quietest experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Quiet, secluded, a peace of paradise, are the best words to describe our stay at the Coconut Palm Inn. Staff were very friendly, and shared excellent restaurant recommendations of Marker 88 & Snappers Seafood! Our room was clean, king bed very comfortable, and we enjoyed the covered screened in patio overlooking the pool & waterway. There are plenty of pool loungers available around the pool. Relax in a hammock or settle into an adirondack chair and enjoy watching the sunsets.
There are kayaks & paddle boards available, you just need to sign a liability waiver.
Continental breakfast is a small selection of cranberry/banana loaf, packaged oatmeal, oranges/apples, tea, coffee & orange juice.
There are no restaurants within walking distance, but several are within a short drive.
If you expect 5 Star amenities, this is not a place for you! If you are looking for a small hotel with tranquil surroundings, consider here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelback24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

we spent four days here, and had a lovely time! There were a problem with the heat, and because they werent going to be able to fix it immediately, we were upgraded to one of their nicest rooms - immediately. Our vacation was incredibly enhanced by this wonderful gesture on their parts. Although the weather was too cold to swim, the warmest spot in the place was around the pool, which was relaxing and lovely. we enjoyed kayaking out to the bay, and watching the sunset from the shore - ONE thing - this resort , is located on the bay of florida, not off the beach. there is sand and adirondack chairs looking out over the water - but u cannot swim here - u r right next door to a marina. Thank u Zee for being so helpful!

Room Tip: we originally booked the standard room. they only have one, and that room is the only one not overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Loved the location and our room.
People at the desk were cheerful and friendly. We were offered a free upgrade when we arrived. It is not pretentious just really good. I found it to be well worth the cost. Their beach is a good place to spend some time. The room was clean and neat. Breakfast was continental, a bit simple but fine.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank downtheriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
616 reviews
5.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.5 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Key Largo
862 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palm Inn

Address: 198 Harborview Dr, Key Largo, FL 33070-2664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £140 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate beachfront hideaway with only 20 rooms and suites, 450' of sandy sunning beach, dockage, kayaks, boat ramp, pool and alfresco continental breakfast. Rated top 40 Secret Beach Hideaways by Travel + Leisure 2010. Hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coconut Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palm Hotel Key Largo
Coconut Palm Inn Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing