We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Keys Hideaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coconut Palm Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Perfect Keys Hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in August and the property was perfect in every way. The room was clean and modern. The staff was delightful and friendly. The grounds were impeccable. Our favorite part of the inn was the solitude and peacefulness of it all. At times we were the only couple swimming in the pool or strolling along the docks. Each morning they put out a small selection of bread, fruit, juice and coffee - which was a perfect beginning to the day as we chilled in Adirondack chairs overlooking the bay.

The staff, while incredibly friendly and helpful, was also very non-intrusive. You really feel like you're staying at a secluded hideaway. You can bring food and drink (non-glass) to the pool and not feel guilty. There is a great level of guest-respect here, it's unmatched.

There are little details all over the inn that prove the owners went out of their way to make the experience top notch.

It seemed everyone took advantage of the kayaks and paddle board. The inn is situated on a calm secluded bay that makes it possible to paddle your afternoon away watching birds and jumping fish.

If swaying in a hammock, looking up at palms trees, enjoying the soothing breezes of the Florida Keys sounds comforting to you, stop looking for somewhere to stay...you've found it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CallMeGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    204
    65
    11
    6
See reviews for
258
739
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

What an amazing hidden Key Largo gem! Don't be fooled by the road leading up to it. At the end lies what can only be described as paradise. We arrived for a one-night stay with the idea of visiting the Keys and then heading up to South Beach. We were greeted at check in by Dee Dee, who just may be the friendliest person in Florida! Brian, the property manager finished up the check in process for us as Dee Dee had to help another set of guests for us. He too was so very kind and helpful. When we walked into our room, we were stunned. It was beautiful! Quaint, charming and just perfect for what we wanted. And it had a screened in porch that overlooked the pool. The grounds are spectacular-- hammocks, adirondack chairs, reclining loungers-- you name it, they've got it. The bed in room #7 is like sleeping on a cloud. Plus pool towels a plenty on our porch and they'll give you more if you need them. The next morning we enjoyed the continental breakfast: breads, fruit, coffee, juice oatmeal and just relaxed, lamenting the fact that we had to leave. We liked the place so much we decided we wanted to cancel our 1st night in South Beach and stay here again instead. Dee Dee didn't have any rooms available but promised she'd call us if any cancellations opened up. She offered us use of the grounds for the day, let us store our food in the hotel's fridge, and showed us where we could change once we were done and ready to leave. As we were preparing to leave, she came running out to tell us that she just got a last minute cancellation-- we were thrilled! The cancellation was in the Coconut Palm Suite--- an incredible treat! 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms, full kitchen, hardwood floors, and jacuzzi, with a private outdoor deck. We couldn't believe our luck. We took advantage of the free kayaking, the salt water pool, the various docks and just the relaxing atmosphere of the resort. This is a place we will come back to again and again.

Room Tip: You won't go wrong with room #7 or the Coconut Palm Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWR1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

WE could only stay one night unfortunately as we were travelling down through the Keys. This is a great little gem of a hideaway right on the water with great views, especially sunsets.
The rooms are very comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean. Ours had a verndah with mosquito nets over the windows too.
The staff were extremely helpful and recommended good seafood restaurants to eat in. American Airlines lost my husband's bag which was finally delivered the next day. The staff at Coco Palm were very good and called the delivery guys to make sure it got there.
Remember that there is no real breakfast here but you can have coffee and a pastry with wonderful views over the water is provided.
I would recommend this place if you want a peaceful place where you can hang between the coconut palms and relax.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good. If you want more space and great view no.14 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresalegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I booked a suite at the coconut palm inn for 2 days to celebrate a friends birthday with some peach and quiet. We drove south from Miami and were more than please upon seeing the overall condition of the property.

Beautifully updated room, great bedding and overall peaceful feeling interior space. Everything was as I would expect for a 4 star but in the keys, that is hard to find. There were not a bunch of kids running around and the other people staying there seemed to be nice and pleasant, leading me to believe this is a little hidden gem.

Would stay again, any time, any day.

Chris

Room Tip: I believe all rooms re bayfront, if I am wrong, the view is worth the request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Having a day to do the 'Keys' we wanted a stop over reasonably close to Miami. Arrived at night and
Although reception closed we knew this in advance and had good instruction to check in. Room was comfortable but a little damp. Setting was lovely and my wife saw a dolphin in the bay in the morning.
Pool was great for an early morning dip!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank andymhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

What a little gem. This property is extremely well cared for. It is pristine. We saw a 3 foot lizard at breakfast, a pelican really did not want to move when we were walking to the boat docks. The pool was inventing, but not as much as the comfy hammock. The palms were beautiful along with the landscaped property with BBQ facilities, a fire circle to build a fire or you can just sit in the many adirondack chairs. The kitchenette is supplied with necessities. The continental breakfast was good. Great place to just CHILL! Oh and the bed is soooo comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StLMOWaterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you desire a charming, tropical, old Florida style place to relax and get away this is it! It is out of the way on the bay side of the Key. The beach is donned with adirondak chairs in the white sand and there are hammocks hanging between the palm trees. There are also a few docks with some adirondak chairs out on them, perfect for relaxing and stargazing at night. The beach is lit with little white lights at night which makes it feel so romantic! The rooms are very clean and newly remodeled and each room has its own little screened porch facing the bay. There are kayaks and bicycles for guest use and to top it off, breakfast is served under one of the tiki huts each morning. We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
5.7 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palm Inn

Property: Coconut Palm Inn
Address: 198 Harborview Dr, Key Largo, FL 33070-2664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate beachfront hideaway with only 20 rooms and suites, 450' of sandy sunning beach, dockage, kayaks, boat ramp, pool and alfresco continental breakfast. Rated top 40 Secret Beach Hideaways by Travel + Leisure 2010. Hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coconut Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palm Hotel Key Largo
Coconut Palm Inn Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing