We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Excellant Staff, Peaceful Enviroment”
Review of Coconut Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Palm Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Minnesota
1 review
“Great Place, Excellant Staff, Peaceful Enviroment”
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Our stay at the Coconut Palm Inn was great! Kathryn, Kathleen & Dana made excellent recommendations on catering for our group when we needed lunch or dinner brought in. Location worked out well to visit many other sightseeing attractions in the Keys during our trip. The sunsets are spectacular!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mesabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    208
    65
    13
    6
See reviews for
271
765
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2009

A great place to relax and have a good time. Nice quiet environment, and close to all kinds of attractions.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlarson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, NH
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2009

My teen-aged daughter and I only stayed for one evening, but it was a great experience. From the moment we checked in, the place and staff made you feel warm and welcomed. We asked for a restaurant recommendation and received an excellent one for a fun, light lunch; Calypso's on the waterfront. We were upgraded to a one-bedroom suite and just enjoyed the water, hammocks and pool to relax before journeying further to Key West.
Would highly recommend to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fullernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2009

(Gosh! We left on the 29th of April, I cannot believe that we stayed at the same place as 'disappointed bride.')

We took our grandson from NH to Key Largo for his 10th birthday. We were upgraded to the King Suite, so he had his own alcove with a spectacular view of the bay. The continental breakfast on the beach was just enough for us to enjoy before we began our excursions during our four day stay. The staff's recommendations for restaurants were exactly right for us. The pool was warm and relaxing as were the hammocks and chairs on the beach. Of course, the sunsets were spectacular.

We chose the Coconut Palm Inn (sight unseen) based on theTripadvisor recommendations written by its 2009 visitors. This is a true Florida Keys experience and not a Hilton or Marriott experience...your satisfaction depends on your attitude and your expectations.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretfromVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2009

This is it! If your goal is to get a way and relax, this is the place. Rooms were comfortable, service was good, location is the best, and the value is right on! Watch the sunset lying in one of many hammocks on the beach or sit pool side and just sip a cocktail with loved ones! It's all good! We were even invited to a wedding that was happening on the beach one evening. Give this one a try............and you'll love the pillows!!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dja51550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2009

I recently had my wedding reception at this hotel. We were required to book the entire hotel, and pay a site fee. Once my family and friends began booking rooms at this site, problems began immediately. They were very inconsistent, and tried to blame any problems they made on my guests. The "manager," and I use the term loosely, made lots of smooth-talking promises which in the end left me with having to follow-up to make sure they were done. When all of my family began arriving, there was a problem with the rooms- because the descriptions do not match the rooms-and as soon as the "manager" provided a "solution" she left immediately, leaving me no opportunity for follow-up. The times that I did attempt to clarify problems with her, she was very rude and condesending. By the time my wedding day came around, I avoided her like the plague so that she would not ruin my wedding.
If you stay, keep very low expectations of the management, and just enjoy the water. If it weren't for the setting, it do not believe it would succeed.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank disappointedbride18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Dc
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2009

This little gem was such a great find. We were so disappointed to only be there for one night. I woudl definately recommned this Inn for a longer stay. Great, updated rooms with a beautiful view and grounds.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelindaWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,374 reviews
5.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
11.6 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palm Inn

Property: Coconut Palm Inn
Address: 198 Harborview Dr, Key Largo, FL 33070-2664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate beachfront hideaway with only 20 rooms and suites, 450' of sandy sunning beach, dockage, kayaks, boat ramp, pool and alfresco continental breakfast. Rated top 40 Secret Beach Hideaways by Travel + Leisure 2010. Hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Coconut Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palm Hotel Key Largo
Coconut Palm Inn Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing