We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”
Review of Coconut Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Palm Inn
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2009

For business and pleasure it is the best! Beautiful view, rooms and the service is superb. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalaFt_Lauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2009

We arrived at the coconut palm inn with high expectations given the reviews on this website and we weren’t let down.

We arrived at 11am which is normally rather early for a check in, but they had our room ready for us to move straight in. The room was a good size and everything seemed like new.

All in all we had one of best every vacations here and we would high recommend it too everyone we can. If you’re wavering, just book!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWChariot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

I've stayed at Coconut Palm Inn with my partner at the end of December 2008. We've been looking for a quiet place to relax and Coconut Inn is the great place for this. Our room was spacious, bed comfortable and we liked the possibility of doing BBQ at the inn's beach. The manager (Kathy) was very friendly and attentive, too bad that more hotels and B&Bs are not looking after their customers like Coconut Inn. The only tiny minus was a luck of cutlery in the room.
Overall, we really enjoyed our short stay there and if we be back in Keys we'll visit Coconut Palm Inn once again!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Our stay at the Coconut Palm Inn was great! Kathryn, Kathleen & Dana made excellent recommendations on catering for our group when we needed lunch or dinner brought in. Location worked out well to visit many other sightseeing attractions in the Keys during our trip. The sunsets are spectacular!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mesabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

A great place to relax and have a good time. Nice quiet environment, and close to all kinds of attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlarson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

My teen-aged daughter and I only stayed for one evening, but it was a great experience. From the moment we checked in, the place and staff made you feel warm and welcomed. We asked for a restaurant recommendation and received an excellent one for a fun, light lunch; Calypso's on the waterfront. We were upgraded to a one-bedroom suite and just enjoyed the water, hammocks and pool to relax before journeying further to Key West.
Would highly recommend to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fullernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

(Gosh! We left on the 29th of April, I cannot believe that we stayed at the same place as 'disappointed bride.')

We took our grandson from NH to Key Largo for his 10th birthday. We were upgraded to the King Suite, so he had his own alcove with a spectacular view of the bay. The continental breakfast on the beach was just enough for us to enjoy before we began our excursions during our four day stay. The staff's recommendations for restaurants were exactly right for us. The pool was warm and relaxing as were the hammocks and chairs on the beach. Of course, the sunsets were spectacular.

We chose the Coconut Palm Inn (sight unseen) based on theTripadvisor recommendations written by its 2009 visitors. This is a true Florida Keys experience and not a Hilton or Marriott experience...your satisfaction depends on your attitude and your expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretfromVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
5.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
596 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.5 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Key Largo
862 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palm Inn

Address: 198 Harborview Dr, Key Largo, FL 33070-2664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £122 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate beachfront hideaway with only 20 rooms and suites, 450' of sandy sunning beach, dockage, kayaks, boat ramp, pool and alfresco continental breakfast. Rated top 40 Secret Beach Hideaways by Travel + Leisure 2010. Hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coconut Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palm Hotel Key Largo
Coconut Palm Inn Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing