We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of Paradise .”
Review of Coconut Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coconut Palm Inn
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
1 review
“A little piece of Paradise .”
Reviewed 23 May 2009

If you are looking for a small resort with a private island feel, hammocks by the water, quite mornings with continental breakfast by the water, bay views from your room, easy access boating just steps from your room, beautiful sunsets, Cabana with grill for evening dining and socializing by the water, clean updated accomadations, friendly staff who make you feel like the resort is your own little piece of paradise while you are there, then you will find this at Coconut Palm Inn. If you are looking to be served and have crowds of people around, you would be better off to stay somewhere else. Our experience could not have been better since we got exactly what we were looking for in a Florida Keys vacation. We wanted to relax, unbothered by crowds or hotel staff and have great water access to the reefs. We were given a free room upgrade which made for an even better over all experience. There is no service to comment on since this is the type of place where you make your own experience happen. The location is perfect if you plan to take full advantage of the beautiful surroundings of the resort. A grocery store is just a couple blocks away. There are many restaurants to choose from if you don't mind driving ten to fifteen minutes up the main road. We highly reccommend this resort.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank just2jul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    969
    211
    65
    13
    6
See reviews for
274
773
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2009

For business and pleasure it is the best! Beautiful view, rooms and the service is superb. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalaFt_Lauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2009

We arrived at the coconut palm inn with high expectations given the reviews on this website and we weren’t let down.

We arrived at 11am which is normally rather early for a check in, but they had our room ready for us to move straight in. The room was a good size and everything seemed like new.

All in all we had one of best every vacations here and we would high recommend it too everyone we can. If you’re wavering, just book!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWChariot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2009

I've stayed at Coconut Palm Inn with my partner at the end of December 2008. We've been looking for a quiet place to relax and Coconut Inn is the great place for this. Our room was spacious, bed comfortable and we liked the possibility of doing BBQ at the inn's beach. The manager (Kathy) was very friendly and attentive, too bad that more hotels and B&Bs are not looking after their customers like Coconut Inn. The only tiny minus was a luck of cutlery in the room.
Overall, we really enjoyed our short stay there and if we be back in Keys we'll visit Coconut Palm Inn once again!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Our stay at the Coconut Palm Inn was great! Kathryn, Kathleen & Dana made excellent recommendations on catering for our group when we needed lunch or dinner brought in. Location worked out well to visit many other sightseeing attractions in the Keys during our trip. The sunsets are spectacular!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mesabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2009

A great place to relax and have a good time. Nice quiet environment, and close to all kinds of attractions.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlarson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, NH
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2009

My teen-aged daughter and I only stayed for one evening, but it was a great experience. From the moment we checked in, the place and staff made you feel warm and welcomed. We asked for a restaurant recommendation and received an excellent one for a fun, light lunch; Calypso's on the waterfront. We were upgraded to a one-bedroom suite and just enjoyed the water, hammocks and pool to relax before journeying further to Key West.
Would highly recommend to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fullernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
557 reviews
5.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.7 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
948 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palm Inn

Property: Coconut Palm Inn
Address: 198 Harborview Dr, Key Largo, FL 33070-2664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate beachfront hideaway with only 20 rooms and suites, 450' of sandy sunning beach, dockage, kayaks, boat ramp, pool and alfresco continental breakfast. Rated top 40 Secret Beach Hideaways by Travel + Leisure 2010. Hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coconut Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palm Hotel Key Largo
Coconut Palm Inn Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing