We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend to anyone looking for a quite and clean getaway”
Review of Coconut Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Palm Inn
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Located on the Bayside with easy access to the water. Plenty of docking space and ramp access. . We had the one room patio with two beds (sleeps 4). There are other larger rooms if you need more space. The room could have been larger, but could not have been any cleaner. From the sheets, to the molding, even the paint.... it looked brand new. Not far from Tavernier Creek, so access to the Oceanside is within minutes. Not cheap, but any decent place in the Keys is expensive. Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunga2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2009

This is the first time I am inspired to write a review and i must say the inspiration is completely the cause of my amazing stay at the Coconut Palm Inn which was pure and simple elegance. If you are looking for a hidaway this is the spot for you. Its beautiful, small, modern, super clean and the property and suites are worth the great value. It was truly a slice of heaven and exuded authenticity which was refreshing.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

Had relaxing peaceful weekend in the keys. The quaint inn has a beautiful location right on the Gulf in the Keys. Nice pool area, palm trees, sandy beach area at waters edge. The rooms are rustic but very clean with modern facilities. The very helpful staff were available and accommodating. I would recommend this Inn to others.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
Thank dondow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

After a day of Diving, the Coconut Palm Inn was the perfect retreat.
Lazy Hammocks, cool breeze's and gorgeous sunset's.

Minutes to the Dive Center. Kathy was helpful with her Restaurant Reviews.

The "Honeymoom Suite" was lovely and spacious. Beautiful waterfront views!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpotNRot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Stayed at the Coconut Palm Inn for a wedding. We had Family and Friends all in one place and that was great.
If we needed anything, we went to front desk and they were got whatever we needed.
Pool and view are wonderful.
Clean and location were great.
Thanks for a great time.
We hope to make this annual trip.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THERESADavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Kathy and the entire staff are great, they will cater to whatever you ask, my best friend was getting married and the staff at the Coconut Palm Inn were great to deal with no matter if it was a small or large request and did it with a real smile, they definately wanted you to sit back and relax and let them help you have a great time, I am very career oriented and its hard for me to let loose and relax and i did both, Thanks Kathy and your great staff, I will remember this trip for a long time and definately refer your Inn to others, did I say your resort is beautiful, its gorgeous... Thanks again for a great getaway!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darwynbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

This hotel is beautiful and charming! It's exactly what a tired traveler in need of some relaxation would hope to find! My husband and I enjoyed the views, hammocks, kayaking, etc. They also have a paddle boat at the hotel and guests are allowed to take out. Overall the place was great and very laid back. :)

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestorelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
5.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
623 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.5 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
863 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palm Inn

Address: 198 Harborview Dr, Key Largo, FL 33070-2664
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £136 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate beachfront hideaway with only 20 rooms and suites, 450' of sandy sunning beach, dockage, kayaks, boat ramp, pool and alfresco continental breakfast. Rated top 40 Secret Beach Hideaways by Travel + Leisure 2010. Hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coconut Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palm Hotel Key Largo
Coconut Palm Inn Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing