We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem, Perfect Hideaway, Wonderful Across Generations”
Review of Coconut Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coconut Palm Inn
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem, Perfect Hideaway, Wonderful Across Generations”
Reviewed 10 February 2010

3 generations of our family spent Christmas at the Coconut Palm Inn (ages 23 - 87). It was wonderful. The staff is so accommodating. The site is magical: step out of your room, onto the sand and walk right to the water's edge. We had a suite so we cooked some meals and had dinner "in". The pool, the hammocks, the paddle boats all provided something for everyone in our group. The Coconut Palm Inn is unique and charming. Our stay was delightful.
The other guests were lovely to meet. Breakfast under the tiki hut brought us all together each morning.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    969
    211
    65
    13
    6
See reviews for
274
773
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2010

The neighborhood is not that great but this little resort is so lovely. It was sunny but cold and windy so we didn't make use of the beach or pool. The view from our large and comfortable rooms was postcard perfect. There is not much to hold the interest of teenagers but as this stay came at the end of a very exciting 10 days in Miami Beach and Key West it was the perfect last stop to rest and sleep in, and lay about the patio with books, computers and iPods before we headed back home.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoetteMarquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Il
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2010

It was a very special day for a family member. We enjoyed Coconut Palm Resort and if we are in the area, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisterinlaw47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

we stayed for two nights on our way to Key West, lovely secluded hotel within its own prvate beach and dock. very relaxed, pool, palm trees hammocks, BBQ, free kayeks as well. Our room was on the beach, complimentry continental breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2010

My sister was married on January 23 and it couldn't have been more perfect. The friendly staff made the stay and preparations for the wedding as simple as possible. Facing the gulf, we were able to watch the sunset as my sister and brother-in-law gave their vows.
Guests for the wedding enjoyed the fresh-water pool since the ocean was a little too cold in January. The rooms are large and kept very clean, and the honeymoon suite is gorgeous.
We got a great deal on everything, and if you're looking for a relaxed stay in the Keys, this is one of your best bets.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crisNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Great beach and pool area. Envy of big resorts. Room was great and huge. Service was best of any hotel I have ever been at. Signage was weak, but this is a smaller place

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdawgittydawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granby, ct
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2010

We were near the end of a long day of driving. Hungry and tired... saw a small sign for the Coconut Palms Inn. Missed the turn and drove through a small neighborhood of oil tanks and a fire station and scattered single family houses. Ended up at a dead end next to the office. Hadn't seen anything of the place and knew nothing. The clerk was most friendly, relaxed, witty and wonderful... not to mention, stunning. She ( as it turns out) epitomized the Inn. We were profoundly impressed with the simplistic beauty of the bay, the elegant and welcoming landscape and the cozy, eclectic room. The moment we got our bags settled we were relaxed and at peace. We decided almost immediately to stay another night. We spent the days simply absorbing the tranquility and the charm. With a sense of regret we drove south to our reserved place on Big Pine Key. Immediately, we knew we made a mistake. We longed to return to the Coconut Palm. We did promptly the next morning. Back in paradise. Our same wonderful room... the amazingly super sized bed, the sweet help, the happy neighbors, the serenity. No hype. no tacky big box packaging, no muss, no fuss... just sheer delight. I don't know that either of us ever enjoyed a stay any where as much. We were sad to drive off the next morning. We were glad we stumbled upon the Inn and would gladly return - and never leave... thanks for being there for us.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveGranby_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
557 reviews
5.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.7 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
948 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palm Inn

Property: Coconut Palm Inn
Address: 198 Harborview Dr, Key Largo, FL 33070-2664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate beachfront hideaway with only 20 rooms and suites, 450' of sandy sunning beach, dockage, kayaks, boat ramp, pool and alfresco continental breakfast. Rated top 40 Secret Beach Hideaways by Travel + Leisure 2010. Hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Coconut Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palm Hotel Key Largo
Coconut Palm Inn Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing