We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid-back Keys inn, perfectly located.”
Review of Coconut Palm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coconut Palm Inn
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Coconut Palm Inn for a summer weekend with our college-age daughter and her boyfriend. They did not have a 2 bedroom suite available but were very accomodating about giving us the next best thing, a 1 b.r. king suite with a great deck overlooking the bay, and a second room down the hall. It worked out for us very well. The Inn is very cute, perfectly situated on a quiet stretch of the bay with two docks and a nice pool. The grounds are raked pebble/sand with hammocks and chairs spread comfortably around. There are a few grills on the grounds, also, and a tiki hut where they serve continental breakfast each morning, included in the price. There is no restaurant, but there are many nearby. The furnishings, honestly, are a bit dated, but they are functional. A change of bedspreads would help a lot! The bathrooms were updated, however, and spotlessly clean. Our king bed was a lot less comfortable than our daughter's queen, and while we had a nice flat screen t.v. in our bedroom, hers was an old style. Clearly upgrading here and there, not all at once. But it is a comfortable, cute, and laid-back place for those who are after an old-style Keys vacation, not the resort style of Cheeca or Hawks Cay. I kind of thought the rates were a little high for August in Florida, but they discounted them a bit to bring them closer to what the 2 b.r. suite would have cost us. We will definitely return and I would not hesitate to recommend to friends. Very convenient to boat & jetski rentals, snorkel excursions, fishing trips, swimming with dolphins, you name it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

993 - 999 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2010

Had a great time, restaurants close by. Staff accommodating and friendly. They let one of our friends set up his music equipment. We got to dance and sing on the beach. One couple that was planning on leaving stayed an extra day so they could hear the music. Hope to come back next year with even more friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Since we made the reservation people were so nice to us. We were going to arrive and there was a storm warning. They were really very soportive and eager to recommend what to do. Beautiful people always trying to be helpful. We had a problem with the air conditioning noise in one room and they up graded us to the palm suite!! The beach, the dock, the pool, the "breakfast" area, are all impecable. In the afternoon you feel the warmth of everybody doing fogatas, bar- b - ques in a so relax atmosphere. Even pets are allowed and they behaved so nicely. The only thing we noticed is that the furniture of the rooms needed to be upgrated..... Spectacular gardens!!! We loved it!! Would surely go back...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandrab50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I have a multimillion dollar home in the Florida Keys. I over booked my home and needed to stay someplace else. I heard about Coconut Palm Inn at a fishing tournament. I am delighted to say that the Coconut Palm Inn is a definite winner! Our stay their was delightfull. The rooms were very large and nicely decorated. The beach and tropical flowers and plants and Palm were great. Plenty of hommocks on the beach and around the pool. There were a lot of water play toys and best all a complimentery dock.
The sunset view was wonderful and the light breakfast in the morning was great. I am more than a little spoiled having my own home in Islamorada in the Keys. Our stay was outstanding. We had not only us but my friends 77 year old father and his 11 and 15 year old sons. Everyone thoughly enjoyed themselves!

Stev Butler - Islamorada, Florida

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 137Valencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Hotel was secluded in a quiet residential neighborhood and located directly on the bay. The room was very clean and the private porch was very large and also clean. The building made you feel like you were at your own private beach house. The landscaping was immaculate and the sand was well cared for for. There were several hammoks in great condition and the pool and surrounding area was clean. They let us use a kayak for free. The staff was very professional and friendly. They gave us a list of resturants that turned out to be worth visiting. The only thing we didn't like was that a large air conditioner unit connected to the next room was outside our window made a lot of noise and interfered with our sleep (room #7). The sunset was awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We are a "ocean" family. We love staying at Coconut Palm Inn because we have a full view of the ocean and have our boat docked right there. Also… the Inn has a sand beach with hammocks. Kathy and Dana are wonderful… extremely customer focused and always accommodating. Our rooms are perfect for us.. because we are in the same suite as our kids .. but have a separate room.. There is a very nice Cuban restaurant within walking distance. There is a shopping center with a Winn–Dixie, very close by.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anakingsbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Coconut Palm Inn and enjoyed every moment in "Our Beautiful Room" and also enjoyed the kayaking and wonderful pool. It was also nice to stay at a smoke free resort and breath the wonderful fresh air. Thanks so much for treating us so well and for your kindness, we will return soon hopefully. You have a very wonderful staff who were very friendly that made us feel very at home.

Phil & Pam

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubeman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
616 reviews
5.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.5 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Key Largo
862 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palm Inn

Address: 198 Harborview Dr, Key Largo, FL 33070-2664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £141 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate beachfront hideaway with only 20 rooms and suites, 450' of sandy sunning beach, dockage, kayaks, boat ramp, pool and alfresco continental breakfast. Rated top 40 Secret Beach Hideaways by Travel + Leisure 2010. Hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coconut Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palm Hotel Key Largo
Coconut Palm Inn Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing