We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it!”
Review of Ocean Reef Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Reef Club
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Spaichingen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loved it!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed there with my boyfriend for a business retreat. It is the perfect place for a quiet get-away. the rooms were very charming and the personnel could not be more accommodating.
Next time we are heading to the Keys, we will definitely stay there again. Thank you!
!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dastyvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    62
    38
    23
    21
See reviews for
84
51
1
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis , MO
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

so many things to do here. safe enough to turn the kids loose for a day and relax on the beach. gourmet restaraunts and incredible accomadations top off the experience.

Room Tip: get an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This property is a mix of single family homes, condos, and hotel.
The hotel facilities are open to all who live/stay anywhere within the property; there is a beautiful beachfront area with a beach-bar, pools, sand volleyball, recreation rental area, that fronts gorgeous water views.
In addition to the hotel facilities, there are several pools, golf courses, recreation facilities docking facilities, etc. scattered throughout the property.

You can take advantage of their many offerings: they have a listing of activities offered each week. Fishing and yacht trips may be booked too.

This is a self-contained property, in other words, you never have to leave.
There is a grocery store, gas station, several boutiques, clothing stores, dry cleaner, tailor, restaurants and coffee/ice cream store.
They also offer an in-house dining menu and will deliver directly to your dwelling.
It truly has the feel of an upscale resort - far, far away from the rest of civilization.
It does not resemble the typical picture that comes to mind, when discussing the keys.

The main strip for Key Largo is a good 20 minute drive south.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jelliclegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

ORC is absolutely fantastic. However it is essential to be a member or be visiting a member or belly up to a bar and get to know a few upon arrival. A good day would be to golf in the morning or go sailfishing/lunch at the raw bar...get the burger/hang at the pool...beautiful views...sunbathers included/diner at The Islander...the specials always include fish caught that day at the reef/Drinks at the Burgee...bands on the weekend/Hopefully the night ends with an invitation to go party on one of the mega yachts

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Came here on a business trip with my company. This place is outrageously priced. Everything! You'll easily spend $120 for 2 for dinner. Plan on $50 for lunch. The portion size is ridiculously small - it's a joke.
You have to pay per half hour to play basketball and just use the rec room to play cards!

Geriatric crowd and over priced everything sum up this "club".

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Tennison123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This is a great place if you want to relax. The have a couple of pools, gym and golf - if you are heading down the keys and dont know where to stay this is a very pleasant detour

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules196350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
284 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

If you have a chance to visit Ocean Reef Club as a guest, jump at it. It is the quiet and understated face of the Keys where families of many generations gather. The boating and facilities are all first class and the property is a world unto itself. We enjoyed deep sea fishing and were not able to play tennis or golf this visit but will surely return to do so. It is a place we would take our kids and grandkids to stay a while. Golf carts take you everywhere on the expansive grounds and that adds to the charm. Be mindful that ORC is a large private residential community with elegant homes, condos, and townhomes- and it also has visitor areas. Our room was comped but it would have been very pricey and was well appointed. We could walk to the pool which was quite nice. Little upscale grocery on the property was great for lunch and provisions..

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCRAPPYJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
20.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,415 reviews
25.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
25.6 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,267 reviews
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Reef Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Club

Property: Ocean Reef Club
Address: 35 Ocean Reef Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037-5263
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Club Hotel Key Largo
Ocean Reef Hotel
Ocean Reef Key Largo
Ocean Reef Club Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing