We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The inn, located on the marina, offers a 2-floor unit with a kitchen and two bathrooms with a living room on the lower floor and a bedroom on the upper. It is located close to many of Key Largo's watersport attractions and offers a cheap base for visiting the keys.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaisTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased to see that you found our location to be very accomodating. We are located within walking distance of many of Key Largo's attractions. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great stay. We had basically a one bedroom unit with full kitchen and living room and 2 baths. The Inn caters to groups that are either fishing or diving. It sits on a marina and has a dive shop on premises. The girl that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. She recommended a restuarant close by that was wonderful. The unit was clean and we were quite pleased with it for the one night we were there. Our unit would sleep 6 people if needed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. You described the room perfectly, it could easily hold more than just a couple. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Key West Inn Key Largo

We had booked a room in Fort Lauderdale with travel points my girlfriend had to use or loose. Finding little of interest in the area and wanting to drive down the keys we went on line and found this Inn. I booked it for a night and off we went the next morning. Not until arriving did we realize what a great little place it was for the price.

We arrived early, around 11:30 that morning and called ahead to see if we could check in early. The receptionist said there were rooms available and she would have the staff make one ready for us as soon as possible. Once we got to the Inn the room was ready and we were able to unload the car and head out to explore.

I'm not sure if all the rooms are the same but for the price I was astonished at what we had. When you walk in there is a living room with a fold out couch, chair, coffee table, end table and TV. Past that is a short hallway leading to a full size kitchen complete with dish washer, and small table with two chairs. A sliding glass door leads to a screen enclosed patio facing the canal with table and chairs.

Up the stairs, which are slightly steeper than modern code I think :-), is a large bedroom which contains a large dresser, king size bed, night stands, table and chairs. The bathroom is full size with a tub while the one downstairs simply has a shower stall. The facility showed it's age but seemed to be well maintained and clean. I wish we would have stayed here the entire four days instead of having to go back to Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations and didn't break the bank. We are also happy that you were able to get in early and begin enjoying Key Largo as soon as you arrived. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed there for two nights. When i checked out and asked for my receipt I was told the computer was down, so I got the desk person to write out my final bill including tax. He did so, with his initials beside the amount. Just received my statement from Visa and it is $25 more than it should have been, Called the manager and he (Jeremy) said, oh didn't you see that when you signed in that it said cost of room, taxes and fees. I did not use the phone, the safe or any other extras. He said the extra $25 was for having a safe in the room and "resort fees". I said, you have got to be kidding. No mention of these fees were made at check in. I have opened up a VISA dispute. The rooms may have been ok, but don't tack on fees later when I have now travelled 1500 miles back home. Very bad business practices. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank craig s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. Im sorry you did not understand the Total Amount that we hand write and Highlight in bright yellow on the Registration Card when you check in. We do this for everyone to eliminate any confusion. We do this ahead of time in order to avoid guest being upset at check out. Im glad that you found our rooms nice and up to the signed for amount at check in but again are sorry that the detailed receipt somehow upset you. Thank you for staying at the Key West Inn and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Our party group was 3 - my wife, myself and our 19 year old student son.

Where do I begin?

It's certainly dated and the initial price is attractive booked through Booking.com or similar. We just needed a base to crash whilst son did some diving; we booked for two nights.

The sofa bed was so uncomfortable that we had to get a second mattress to make it bearable although it was still like lying on a slope - for a student who can normally sleep on a washing line!

The double bed upstairs was of such poor quality it wouldn't have been out of place in an English hostel.

The electrics were best described as "interesting". Half of the sockets didn't work at all; two of the light switches had to be wiggled to make a contact and one of the light switches would hand out electric shocks from time to time!

The downstairs shower curtain was so short that the bathroom floor became awash with every shower and the floor tiles were of an age that instant ice skating became the norm.

The air conditioning was noisy and didn't seem to work in the kitchen area at all. The ceiling fan in the lounge worked quite well but had only one speed setting - very fast. The fan in the bedroom creaked as it rotated and swayed in it's housing - we decided the noise and likelihood of it coming out of it's housing was enough reason to give it a miss.

The best bit of the stay was undoubtedly when I felt water pouring onto my head whilst standing in the kitchen - said water was exiting the upstairs bathroom somewhere and flowing through the kitchen light and onto the electric cooker. The young man at reception seemed to find it amusing that the bathroom hadn't been fitted properly.

Were we offered an alternative room? No, and yet the place was only around half full.

When we came to pay were we offered a discount by way of compensation? No, just some hidden charges boosting the the bill!

DON'T FALL FOR THE INITIAL LOW PRICE

By the time you have paid the $30 cleaning fee and a daily fee for the safe (which we didn't even know we had) and this tax and that fee the total price for the two nights was within a few pounds of the better quality hotels around.

If your idea of fun is uncomfortable with cheap fixtures and fittings with an added dash of "electric shock roulette" then be my guest.

The next time we go back to Key Largo we'll go for the comfortable, boring option and it won't cost much more.

We will never stay at the Key West Inn again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pippaguesslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. Im very sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. We understand your disappointment with the lak that occured, but are shocked about the many other issues you described as this was the first we heard. We would have been happy to switch your rooms but were under the impression that you were leaving the next morning and did not want to pack everything and move. Again we are very sorry about the issues you experianced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located, affordable, clean, with a lot of room. We used the on site snorkeling company. Left hotel room and got on the boat, plenty of water time, then returned to hotel and had a beer on the porch. The full equipped kitchen was supper convenient!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penntraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are glad to see that you made good use of your fully equipped kitchen and better use of the porch at a great price. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Fantastic place for the price, but don't book through the Inn's website or you'll pay double what you can get a room for through other websites. We LOVED our two-story, two-bath apartment on the Key Largo Marina! Yes, the rooms were dated, the carpet should have been removed years ago and replaced with simple tiles, but the central AC worked great, and two bathrooms and a kitchen were total luxury. Our only complaint is that the kitchen had nothing in the way of cooking supplies like salt, pepper or oil, which we didn't want to buy for only a two night stay. A cutting knife would have been nice too. Just bring your own packets of condiments, and you'll be all set. The Key West Inn was our cheapest AND most favorite place to stay on our week-long adventure in the Florida Keys!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordyJ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. It seems you really enjoyed your stay. We are happy that our large suite were a big hit and the views from your patio were warm and inviting. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
429 reviews
5.3 mi away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
870 reviews
7.8 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn - Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Key Largo

Address: 201 Ocean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037-4325
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: £142 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn - Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our two level, townhouse style suites are approximately 1,000 square feet in size and consist of a master bedroom with queen size bed, a living room with a queen size sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms. Also included in your suite is a kitchen with full size refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher. All units feature a private, screened balcony that overlooks our marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Key West Inn - Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn - Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing