We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Largo Resort(Key Largo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
119
186
118
63
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
186
118
63
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomscreened balconytwo storytownhouse styleupstairs and downstairsoverlooking the canaltwo storieslive musicsleeper sofafirst floorrainbow reefpots and panswatch the boatssmall pooljet skiscuba diving
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

After a few days exploring the Keys we wanted somewhere not too far away from Miami for the last night. We chose Key West Inn because of the price and because of recent reviews. It certainly was a good choice as the apartment is more like a house as it is on 2 levels and has a kitchen, lounge and balcony overlooking the canal. Although it is in need of refurbishment it was still excellent value and wish we had booked in for longer. Fortunately we were able to check in early so had a full day in the apartment.

There is a great restaurant (Sharkey) across the canal although you have to walk round which takes about 15 minutes. Also a couple of supermarkets within about a mile away. Water activities can be booked from the office or there is an excursions office on the main highway.

Can't understand why one reviewer gave it a poor review unless the rooms vary. We would certainly come back again if in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope that you select our hotel first on your next visit. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

The Key West Inn has been pretty accurately described by most of the previous reviews. It has fairly large, reasonably priced accommodation.

The rooms on both floors have very small windows which tend to make it a little gloomy inside. Thankfully this is negated by the property's star asset, it's screened balcony overlooking the canal. As well as offering a very relaxing place to sit and watch the world go by, it also gives a bit more light to the downstairs room.

The fully equipped kitchen is well laid out and includes a dishwasher.

Housekeeping takes place twice a week, but this is in no way an inconvenience.

Having two televisions is very useful because of the split level arrangement. Having two bathrooms is also useful for the same reason, the upstairs bathroom has a shower whilst the other has a bath tub. One bathroom also has a hairdryer.

Some noise was apparent from the bar across the canal although it was not loud enough to keep us awake at night.

There were a few dirty marks on the walls inside the property where previous guests had obviously had the odd spillage, this was nothing that a thorough clean or coat of paint wouldn't cure.

Overall this was a very pleasant stay and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elvis-World-Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We appreciate the accurate review you gave of the property and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We recently stayed one night here and were thrilled with our experience.
Staff were so helpful and accommodating. The rooms (a townhouse basically) were quite large and equipped with almost everything one would need (including some dishes, cups, even ice cubes!) Our view was incredible - we stayed across from the marina bar. Though it was quite loud it was entertaining to sit on our screen balcony and watch the people/boats go by. We heard of a manatee stopping by but never saw anything other than a few fish while we were down on the docks.
The location is just off the main road, quiet (aside from bar but a/c drowns them out when inside) and close to everything one might need including restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, etc.
This is such a great place we will definitely be returning if we are in the area again. We have already recommended the place to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We appreciate your kind words and the referals. We are pleased to see that you were thrilled with your stay as we strive to exceed our guest epectations. Thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We just came back from spending 4 nights at Key West Inn. We arrived at noon and our room wasn't ready so we asked for directions to a grocery store and a sub place for lunch. Chaz, at the desk was so friendly and informative. He even gave us the Publix weekly add. Room was ready by 1:30pm and we were very pleased with the condition and size. Nice view of the canal. We actually asked to be close to the bar across the canal for the music. There was some light construction happening in the morning hours at the bar - like 8am - noon but really wasn't too much as we pretty much just packed up and spent our days exploring. The Marriott Courtyard is right next door and the Holiday Inn next to that. We visited these pools as they were heated and Key West was not. Overall, the best bang for your buck. Exactly like the photos you see here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We do our best to accomodate everyone and we are pleased to see that we were able to get you in your room early. Many of our guest feel the same about the music and request to be across from Sharkeys, it's really a personal preference. Thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

These rooms are all two level, two bathroom, one bedroom, full kitchen with balcony over the canal. The living room had pull out couch. They were comfortable and clean. It is exactly at mile 100. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Office closes at 11:00 pm
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjjjironstand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. Now that you have found us and enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again on your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Key West Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews