We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Richmond
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good value and location”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

had read all the reviews and didn't have high expectations, was very pleased overall. Knew to bring a few utensils and pan, knew the carpet was dingy. But overall, loved the location, the balcony over the canal and enjoyed the pool. You get a condo, not a hotel room. Yes, it needs updating but paid $109 weekend nite (asked about the resort fee, was told "all the hotels in the area charge it" so be mindful that they tack on $12.00 night extra. A short ride to the Pennekamp state park and we also did a day trip to the Everglades NP - what a great trip.

Room Tip: rooms away from the bar (played music at night) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RichmondTrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your spacious suite at a very good rate. We thank you for choosing the Key West Inn and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    178
    109
    58
    62
See reviews for
143
232
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Comparable to a low end hotel - sleep inn or motel 6 value with many outdated qualities including the big box tv bolted to the console, limited tv and very old appliances and cabinetry. When you consider the difference in cost to stay in an upper end hotel, it may be worth paying a little more for the comfort as you get what you pay for, but if you are looking for a cheap place for your family to stay with a kitchen, bedding for many, no beach access and a thumbprint of a pool, this is your deal. Just not or me for the price, no view and the memory I wanted for my trip. Beware of the no refund policy because if they had to give it back they might have very few customers.

Room Tip: No better from any angle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are sorry that you did not find your stay to be worth the money. We definately do not claim to be a 5 Star Resort, we do claim to be the largest rooms in Key Largo at the fairest prices. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We found this place using a discount coupon. They honored the coupon but added a $10/night resort fee that they did not tell us about over the phone, in addition to local taxes and fees that can really add up. The general condition of our room was good and clean. Many of the dishes had been put away dirty- ick. We were also missing quite a few items, but the staff provided anything we told them about. The music stops at about 10:30pm- at least on our 3 nights. As others have stated, you either enjoy it or you hate it as you try to get to sleep. Either way, you hear it especially in the upsWe'll bedroom. We'll probably skip this place next time we are in town.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We thank you for choosing us and are pleased that you were actually able to get a coupon rate during our busiest time of the year. We never quote any rates for coupons as we do not reserve rooms at this rate, it is only upon walkin availability. We do give you the total amout for your reservation before you check or even give a credit card to eliminate any confusion and give you the option to book or not. Thank you again for staying and we do hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay for a week where we had access to a kitchen. We originally booked at the Key Largo Houseboat rentals but the place was so disgusting and dirty that we left right away and moved here. The picture accurately portrayed the units. We had two floors with a large bedroom upstairs.The upstairs bathroom needed extra cleaning but otherwise good. It was nice having a screened in balcony overlooking the canal. Kitchen was good size but not well equipped...we ended up going to the store to buy knives, salad bowl, wine glasses and a few other basic things. Pool was clean but cold but that's okay we're Canadians.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boatelboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased that you chose us for you stay and found our accomodations comfortable. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attica, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The unit was dirty. The bathrooms were somewhat updated, but black mold on tub and marble like door jam on floor was in three pieces. we kept tripping on it and the pieces would fly. I wouldn't use the stove top the burners didn't fit correctly and the vent & light above it were filthy. There were spots on the wall behind the stove, kitchen sink and walls in the bathrooms that simply needed to be wiped down. Housekeeping did come while we during our stay and it looked the same after they left. The carpet is old and very stained and dirty. There were folded pieces of paper under the dining table legs so it wouldn't rock. The curtains in the bedroom were ripped. The ironing board had a large hole in the cover. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FedupinKeyLargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We apologize for the condition of your room. I have used your comments for training purposed with my department heads to correct in the future. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I guess I should have double checked the reviews on here prior to my trip. The set up is nice like a condo would look but with ants everywhere, carpet beyond dirty (stains look like they have been there for years), hair in the shower (even after the maid came and "cleaned" it was still there, front office staff not very professional. The bar down the road plays extremely loud for most of the night. Its close to impossible to get a good night sleep. Its hard to give this place a really good review. Pretty much all the bad things that others have said is ALL true. :( If it wasnt for the fact I was down in the Keys for a race, I would have changed hotels. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neri252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We hope your race went well and are glad that you enjoyed the Keys. We apologize for the insects in your room at the time of your stay. We have contacted our company and made them aware of the situation. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

As other ratings stated, the furnishings are dated but it was very nice to have a full kitchen. We also had a screened-in porch where we ate our meals. It is right on a canal where lots of boats come and go to their dock. There is a night club/restaurant across the canal that was somewhat noisy, but not late into the night.

We would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandparent51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. It was a pleasure having you and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your large suite. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
949 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
9.0 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
396 reviews
2.2 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 20 in Key Largo
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn - Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Key Largo

Property: Key West Inn - Key Largo
Address: 201 Ocean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037-4325
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn - Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our two level, townhouse style suites are approximately 1,000 square feet in size and consist of a master bedroom with queen size bed, a living room with a queen size sofa sleeper and two full bathrooms. Also included in your suite is a kitchen with full size refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher. All units feature a private, screened balcony that overlooks our marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Key West Inn - Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn - Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing