We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definately stay here again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coconut Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Definately stay here again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was a fantastic find. Most of the places we stayed in Florida, we found using the tourist information centres. Traveled to here from Key West as the next afternoon we were catching cruise out of Miami. Staff here were excellent and friendly. They have rooms and cabins. We got a 1 bedroom cabin with kitchen (which we didnt use) as we ate out at seafood place. Lovely relaxing place with beautiful uncrowded quiet beach. Great value for the money!!!
May also be known as Bay Harbor Lodge.

Room Tip: We had the cabin closest to beach for great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0sie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    34
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
55
76
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on our way back to Miami airport.
Nice lodge with fridge and coffee making facilities (don't forget your filter coffee). Free coffee and scones which was a bonus from 8-11. Garden and surrounding grounds are well looked after. Staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we did not have particularly good weather, so could not take advantage of the beach front as much as we would have liked.
We stayed in #22 and as previous reviewer said you cannot pick up the Internet inside, however if you sit on the stone bench outside the window you can. Not too much of a problem, at least you can get some.
Would recommend if you want to chill out!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dewwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bar Harbor on our way to Key West. We arrived very early after an overnight flight and they kindly accommodated us. We had room 23 with a king bed. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Peg the owner is wonderful and takes great pride in her resort, along with all the staff. They are so friendly and make sure the guests are truly satisfied. Peg makes the most delicious scones in several different flavors. The grounds are immaculate and the pool is a wonderful amenity. The ocean front docks and patios are a great place to just sit and enjoy the view and appreciate your precious vacation time. We wished we had stayed longer than one night and will return in the future.
Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Great place for a relaxing get away. Cute rooms, clean, staff were super friendly and helpful. Great place to view sunsets and the use of kayaks was nice. Close to lots of places to eat and stuff to do. The scones for breakfast were so tasty and the grounds were beautifully done.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkatawczik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We came here after doning the inca trail en peru and enjoyed the 3 days relaxing, the sun, the silence. The rooms are nice, clean. The wifi es strong, anywhere except in room 22. The breakfast is ok and prices a little bit expensive. But we enjoyed, ig come back to USA, Florida, will come back to here! Highly recomended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thorsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Quaint little villas on the beach, great facilities including BBQs and even better views of the sunsets. Free use of kayaks, very friendly staff. Relaxed, quiet little his away. I would really recommend.

Room Tip: Villas right on the front have the best view their own decking areas. All are only just seconds from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trim, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at this resort in Sept and have to say we loved it! Lovely welcome when we arrived :-) The staff were very pleasant and John proceeded to look after us. When we mentioned that it was out 20th wedding anniversary , John wished us congratulations and upgraded our room! We were very pleased about this:-) Every morning we enjoyed the complementary homemade scones particularly the pumpkin and choc chip mmm..made by the owner herself! :-) resort has a pool which was a plus for us. But most of the time spent just sitting listening to the sea lapping gently on the private beach! We would highly recommend this resort. It was close to supermarket and restaurants too. All in all an amazing place to just relax and soak up the sun!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,778 reviews
5.8 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Resort

Property: Coconut Bay Resort
Address: 97770 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2228
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Coconut Bay Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Coconut Bay Resort, a cozy bay front resort situated on 2.5 acres of lush tropical foliage. Whether you are planning a relaxing get-a-way or an action packed vacation, our amenities and location put the Florida Keys at your fingertips. With just 6 rooms, customer service is never a problem. Bay Harbor Lodge is our sister neighboring hotel with 15 additional rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Coconut Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Hotel Key Largo
Coconut Bay Resort Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing