We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We want to live at the Villas!!!”
Review of Port Largo Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Port Largo Villas
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were a little afraid to buy sight unseen, but we did. It was the best decision my husband and I have ever made. We were greeted by the Property Manager on Sunday, her day off. She didn’t tell us that, but the 2 gentlemen down at the dock mentioned she has given her life to the resort. We walked around the resort while we waited and everyone seemed to be happy and the guests we spoke with had nothing but great things to say about their resort. They said their fees were kept low due to good management. We pay over 1300.00 for our resort in the Florida panhandle. The fees are ½ that at Port Largo Villas!! That had a lot to do why we decided to purchase from another owner. Marcy helped with the whole sale and made us comfortable with what we were getting for the price. The rooms were exactly what she promised, HUGE. They have a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, living room and dining area and then if you don’t want to sit inside, you can go outside on the HUGE patio. My husband likes it hot and I like it cold. It works great for us. Plus, there is so much more to make the unit comfortable. There are no hid-a-beds in the couch because Marcy said that she offered both over a few years and each time the guests took the airbed. She said that the couches last longer if you don’t put a hid-a-bed in the couch. Our kids came to visit and they agree. They were very comfortable. There also is a washer and a dryer in the room and they supply everything! We had every kind of soap needed and then some. We had ants in our kitchen area and Marcy came down at 9:00 pm while we were out for dinner, (Sundowners, her suggestion) and took care of the ants and we did not see ants for the rest of the week. The maintenance men were very helpful. We had a problem with the dishwasher that we caused, and within 15 minutes they had the problem taken care of. The area of the resort in Key Largo is beautiful. Marcy said we were not supposed to miss the sunset and every night, at a different restaurant, we watched the sun go down, she was right. I am glad we are owners now and we plan to get more weeks when they are available. Wintertime is in high demand and we are going to have to be patient so our families may join us when they can with the weeks that we buy from other owners. This is so nice and Marcy and her staff really make us feel like we are home, but even better because they take care of us when we need. We want someone managing our resort that makes an effort to keep the owners happy and feel welcome and most of all keep the fees low. Thanks for a beautiful stay and if anyone wants to sell their wintertime weeks, please call Marcy and she will take care of the rest. We are lucky to have a caring person that treats us like her own family. This resort is a rare find and so is the manager. Keep up the great work and find us some more wintertime weeks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

We exchanged our week at Marriott in Myrtle Beach to go to Key Largo. This is not a Marriott or Hyatt. It is an older property, but well maintained. It's clean, everything works, and the beds are nice. The location is very convenient, and set back a couple blocks from US 1 so it is quiet there. Restaurants and convenience stores withing walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DavidJ258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

By no means can this be called a resort. The rooms are large and nicely equipped. We had the top floor and this could be difficult for any one who has problems with steps. Like most previous comments the facility is showing some age but is clean and comfortable. The washer and dryer were nice and they could really use a gas grill as I have not done charcoal since the 70's. Never saw anyone around the office other that the day we arrived. The hot tub was cold a couple nights but the pool area is nice and clean. We are not hard to please and enjoyed using this as a base for our first trip to the Keys. If you are looking for quite this is the place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We used Interval International to exchange our week for Port Largo Villas in KeyLargo. We arrived by car at 11:30 pm on a friday night. We were pleasantly suprised when we pulled around the corner and were greeted by a wonderfully. lit area of palm trees. Our condo was on the second floor and as other travellers have noted, there are many stairs to climb. The condo, as the website states, is very large and spacious. Although the unit generally is dated, there are signs of new updates inside and out. Our bathrooms were newer and the kitchen appliances were newer also as well as the couches/chair etc.....however, the tv,s were pretty poor. Our phones in the unit(2) did not work at all. Overall, the unit was suitably stocked with the usuall kitchen utensils etc.
The grounds are very nice and well maintained. The pool and pool area was nice and clean. Our unit overlooked the pool, and everymorning early, the pool was attended to by staff who seemed to care. All the staff we talked to were very pleasant and helpfull. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance that had great happyhours/meals etc.....lots within a short drive. All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and would return. (and hope there is a sale on tvs/phones soon)

Room Tip: first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We wanted to stay at a place in the Keys since we couldn't get a place in Key West with our timeshare and we wound up here. The place is a very nice place to stay at, but it is not near the beach area and the pool and hot tub were being renovated when we were there. The rooms were spacious and the bedrooms were decent size. The kitchen was not equipped very well. We have stayed at other condos where you had a better selection of kitchen utensils and pots to work with. One good plus about the place was the wrap around porch. You can sit outside and enjoy your meal or drink on the porch. The view from the room was decent. One of the negatives of this place was that we were on the second floor and there are no elevators, just stairs. It was a little rough getting out suitcases up the stairs. Note the people who run the place are not there all the time. They are there from like 9am to 4pm.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the first floor if you want to avoid a lot of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cwillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This was a great stay at Port Largo Villas through an Interval Int'l timeshare exchange. The location is excellent for watersports and driveability to Miami and FLL airports.

We've stayed at many different timeshares and have learned what is important for our vacation week.

Location: We chose Port Largo Villas for it's location and availability and were pleased. Of course a water view would be better, but it sure was nice waking up to a view of lots of palm trees out the big, roomwide sliding doors in the master br.

Cleanliness/Decor: We knew from research to expect a more dated resort so it was no surprise. Considering the age, the resort sure does try to keep it nice and make efforts to update. The landscaping is excellent with lots of palm trees. The master bath was updated :) and the beds were comfortable. I wish they had updated duvets instead of the old-style bedspreads which one doesn't know (unlike duvet covers) how often they get washed. The new leather couches are very comfy and clean. We especially enjoyed the many sliding doors to the huge wrap around deck. This allowed us to open up the place for half of the week to allow cross breezes and skip the a/c. We like the tile floor in the living area and would prefer it in the bedrooms over carpet.

Ammenties: All of the appliances were decent and the kitchen well stocked. We appreciated also that the living room drawers were filled with games, books, and tourist info. It was nice to share things from the previous guests and pass on books/magazines for the next. (first time ever at a timeshare I've noticed). This is also the first time we've ever had full boxes of laundry detergent to use as needed. Very nice. But we did miss shampoo. Oh...internet was convenient and reasonable at only $10 for the whole week (or option of 20 min/day free).

Spacious spacious spacious.

We didn't use the boat slip area but it would be great and convenient for boaters. The pool was clean and updated and we liked the bbq/shaded gazebo area near the pool.

We like the laid-back atmosphere of the resort and it doesn't bother us that there aren't wknd and evening office hours.

We had guests stay a few nights in the second room and they were pleased with the resort, too.

Room Tip: We liked the upper of the two levels since was such a great view of beautiful palm trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank zagole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

great place- 2 large bedrooms-large full kitchen living room area-1600sq ft with additional 600 sq ft wrap around deck. older units but well kept. nice pool-kept exceptional clean.friendly staff willing to help-had lovely time at this resort and would recommend-plan on going again in the future no activities but plenty of things to do in area by car. on canal-able to fish right on property for small fish.many sliding glass doors in unit for acess to deck. nice tile floors in unit. definately will recommend

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patti16h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,521 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Largo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Largo Villas

Address: Key Largo, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Key Largo
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Port Largo Villas Hotel Key Largo
Port Largo Villas Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing