We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you dislike curtains, matching furniture, or comfortable bedding, then this is for you.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel
Ranked #12 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If you dislike curtains, matching furniture, or comfortable bedding, then this is for you.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked this place primarily for the beach access and free use of the kayaks. We knew we were staying at an older place, but reviews said the rooms were clean and adequate and that was the reason we went through with the booking. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful so that also solidified our decision.

We arrived just before 9pm and called the hotel number so that we could be given our room key. We were greeted by the hotel owner in her pajamas who gave us the key and gave us a dinner recommendation, at our request. We went to the room to see what we had gotten ourselves into. The room was spacious, I'll give it that, but upon inspection there was just so much to be concerned with. The tile floors are outside tiles and in need of extreme steam cleaning. They are so filthy they turn your feet black when you walk on them. I figured at least I wouldn't feel bad when I dripped on them when returning from the beach. There were no curtains on the windows, just a blind. The furniture very old and mismatched. There was no blanket on the bed, just a sheet. The bed was old and worn and in an attempt to make it more comfortable, there was a feather bed top placed on it. However, the contour sheet was only wrapped around the feather bed topper. The air conditioner was located in the bathroom and it was exceptionally loud. We had to keep it running all night as it would kick on every 15 minutes and wake us, but without it running, the room was very warm. Remember, no blanket in the room, so we had cold air blowing on us all night. It was a choice of dealing with the noise and cold or being hot. We chose to deal with the noise and being slightly chilled as at this point, we felt we'd be an inconvenience to ask for a blanket and we were afraid of what we'd get.

I think there are some "extended stay" residents on the grounds. Around 4am, a domestic disturbance broke out. It was really violent. Either no one else heard it or it was business as usual because no one else seemed concerned. It woke us from what little sleep we actually managed to get and we heard it over the AC system. With no security on property, that made us a little uneasy. The lighting on this property at night is not adequate.

We were grateful for morning and were granted a late check out so we could enjoy the beach and kayaks. The beach is very nice and clean. It's quite shallow for a very long way so you can wade quite a distance in the water. Make sure you wear water shoes as the bottom is very spongy and can be uncomfortable to walk on. We were prepared for this in advance. Unfortunately, we didn't see many fish, but this is just luck of the draw. There are two kayaks for use. One of them was out of service because it had a leak. However, we did enjoy being able to kayak and it being included with our stay.

The amenities at the motel are well kept and maintained. There is a very nice fishing dock that was in constant use. There was also a picnic area with a grill.

This place is dog friendly to all types of dogs. The owners of the pets were very good at keep them well controlled and cleaned up afterward and we didn't hear any excessive barking, but I'm not sure if that was because the dogs were quiet or if it was because our AC was blasting.

There are a lot of good and bad things that can be said about here, but in the end, it just wasn't for us. However, the good aspects aren't enough to make me return or recommend that others stay here. I would reconsider returning if the rooms are overhauled/remodeled.

Room Tip: Rooms with higher numbers are closer to the water, rooms with middle numbers are closest to the offi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MrsPoirier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    23
    20
    10
    12
See reviews for
15
40
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

For those prissy people saying this place is bad, they need to take the stick out of their butt. Society these days think they need the best of everything and I personally think they need a smack to the face. :) The workers at the Stone Ledge are very sweet and informative. They give you a great rate on rooms, pet friendly, by the water, and you can rent kayaks for free! Why do people complain about a hotel that is doing what its supposed to do, you just sleep! :) I loved it and I am going to come back in July. But maybe it's good that those prissy people leave. I don't want them to room by me anyways and ruin my day by being negative about something small. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We loved our time at Stoneledge! It has a great location so close to Miami and at $88 per night you can't lose. Well I guess you could, but not this place! We scored room 1 last minute and despite being the closest to the highway we didn't even know it was there. The staff welcomed us and were friendly and accomodationg throughout our stay. Our room was small and basic but also clean and bright. Some of the other rooms were larger and portioned off as you walk down the path toward the beach. The path is about 100 yards with palms and flowers all around and opens to a private beach and dock. It's a PERFECT setting. It's great if you are alone, couple, or group. There are grilles tables and lounge chairs. There were folks tanning boating and fishing and we made use of the free kayaks (huge bonus). The locals said it was cold that day haha...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank A-great-guy-from
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I made our reservation over six months in advance for room 20 which was selected after being told it was the closest to the water in that price range. Confirmed the reservation -- TWICE!!! -- with Barbara over the past few months. Arrived to find out only one room was left only one door off the main highway and NOT near the water. I had no option but to take it since it is Spring break and would be difficult to find another room. Though they did discount the room by $12 that did NOT make up for the aggravation. ALSO -- there are no coffee makers in the rooms and the office staff still hadn't arrived by 7:45 the next morning so we left to find coffee -- never to return! (but I'm sure they don't care).

Room Tip: The ONLY positive things to say are: it's cheap for Key Largo, and it had a decent-sized shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I agree with ElyagB, a previous reviewer on just about everything- lower rates than some others in the high season, friendly and helpful desk staff, nice beach area... Our feet were black from the dirty floor, no coffee at all, except we asked for a pot and she found one for us to use with our own coffee (which was nice of her to do). There were some loud guests and several smokers but we were able to mostly avoid them. There is also quite a bit of use of the boat ramp which was a bit noisy in the am and pm as boaters came and went. Oh yeah, we had a manatee swim by the dock as we drank our coffee- nice! We'd probably give them another try on a future visit, understanding we are not paying for the Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We booked this stay the night of. The owner gave us a king size with a full kitchen and newly renovated bathroom for a great rate. It's not the four seasons, but it definitely had a beautiful beach, and friendly staff. We extended our stay and traveled the keys for a few days. I would recommend it for anyone in the area that needs a cozy place to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewinch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

The manager very nice.

We had 2 rooms.

We picked based on fee. And the time of year traveled, there was not many options, I should have planned sooner.
One had smokers outside by the door, so you had to make a mad dash in. Yes they were smoking outside but too close.

The second room. Our feet were black. Had to take a shower and stand on towel to put shoes on.
There was dirt on corners. Look like room floor not been cleaned.

Could hear traffic from rode.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mcktexas75070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Key Largo
858 reviews
3.2 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
2.9 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
584 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel

Property: Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel
Address: 95320 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2043
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Ledge Paradise Hotel Key Largo
Stone Ledge Paradise Inn Motel Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing