We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family And Friends Vacation”
View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
View from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
embcn
Andorra
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Badly needs cleaning up and updates!!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
7
people found this review helpful

We booked this vacation place for 8 days over the Memorial weekend, upon arrival we were we were greeted by a huge green lizard then Norman. He is a very chatty and funny man, full of jokes. The house has a very nice view and lots of sun lights, looked clean at first glance but badly needed a deep cleaning and renovation. To start of the glass sliding door was falling apart and cannot lock, so we felt uneasy while we were out doing activities. We made the problem known to Norman, he came by but there was little he could do but to change the whole door. The kitchen was fully equipped but the pots and pans were all very old and scratched, the inside of the cabinets was absolutely filthy. The AC unit mounted outside of the bedroom was extremely noisy when it was on and so did inside of the house. In the ensuite, the fan in the bathroom was very loud, so loud that it was unpleasant being in the bathroom. Basically, everything in this house is dilapidated, dirty and filthy with tiny cockroaches. Not a healthy environment to be in or to breath especially when the AC was on.
On top of that, we ran into some nasty neighbors who came for the Memorial weekend, big augment broke out over spaces at the driveway. Apparently, we were caught in a 30 years feudal between the owner of the next door neighbor and Norman or whoever lived in the condo before. The bikes were very old, the go car didn't start half of the time, we had to push it back all the way from the pier to the house. Norman did buy us a cheap 5 liters pot when we asked if he had any available in his warehouse.
Nice view but the inside did not worth the money, wait until it's completely remodeled before you even think about giving it a chance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarang...
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Level 6 Contributor
906 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 580 helpful votes
“Trip ruined by the neighbours”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
6
people found this review helpful

We were incredibly unlucky with the place we were allocated which I will refer to later

What's good about this place

1. Nice views
2. Lots of free gear to try including golf cart, kayaks, tennis, fishing rods
3. Norman the manager tries to be helpful. He got us a bigger cooking pot when we asked which he obviously went out and purchased
4. Reasonably big common space

What's bad

1. Very run down
2. Front door won't lock
3. Not particularly clean

To offset this I was told they were about to revamp the place and contractors had already been hired to do this

Finally there was a thirty year feud over lots of issues with the neighbours and the owners of the. Apartment and where they wanted to park their car and where Norman dropped off the golf cart started a major incident involving threat to kill us and just crazy beviour witnessed by security who did nothing as the "they are normally very nice people" so honestly I can't recommend it to anybody unless you are sure you aren't in the place we were put

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prosap
Vrhnika, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay, but would fire the maid”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in the property.
It isn't fancy, could be updated, but we enjoyed every moment.

We arrived late in the evening and Norman was there waiting for us.
On the kitchen table there was a welcome basket - really nice and useful. Kitchen had a few basics, that was really great too, because we did not have the time nor the energy to go to the grocery store.

As I said, we loved the condo, very homely, it has everything you need. The view is really nice, sun all day long. Quite near Publix and other basic stores.

The only thing that I was not happy about is the the cleanliness when we got there.
It was late, we traveled for aprox 24 hours but I immediately noticed that the floor was sticky, the sink had a sponge full of long blond hair. The floor around the trash bin were dirty and I found the drawer in the bathroom cabinet was ful of dust and hair - it obviously was not cleaned in a while.
The kitchen amenities were in good conditions, clean. The bathrooms (toilet and tub) except the drawer were cleaned properly.
So...I'm no cleaning freak, but I did some cleaning myself...the floor were really dirty, the water was black...I think you should change the maid who is doing the cleaning.

Otherwise, after had the sponge thrown away, cleaned the floor and the drawers we really had a fantastic time there and enjoyed every minute.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Riverside, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
retiredmi...
Riverside, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Key Largo Fun in The Sun”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

First off Norman the owner met us at the condo for check in and then he showed us around the entire area and pointed out the good spots and where to snorkel and swim which were very helpful. Norman was very nice gent and very interesting person. All in all this was one of the best vacations we have ever taken. I highly recommend booking this property for a fun time in the sun. We felt very safe all the time we were there. Thank you Norman for a great and memorable time we will be back....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the lagoon and swimming with the Tarpon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing