We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garlic shrimp is very tastey!!”
Review of Cheng Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheng Garden
Ranked #97 of 135 Restaurants in Key Largo
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Key Largo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Garlic shrimp is very tastey!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Very friendly service and food is always great. My daughter loves the wonton soup and sweet and sour chicken.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Realtor_Tammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    18
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Chinese Takeout Was Great”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Didn't expect to find a good takeaway Chinese place in Key Largo but Cheng's is great. We ordered appetizers and some noodles and all were pretty good. Bringing it back to our hotel was convenient. We noticed there weren't too many people at the restaurant itself.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank WorldBeater_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good food and value”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The food was good and it was good value but the restaurant itself is rather drab and service slow as they seem to cater mainly for take-aways.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank HonestScotken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We have been here a couple times and the food is your tipical chinese food,ok but not great.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank rrmckeever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“kind of slow to get take out but good value”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Food is pretty good and a fair quantity for the price. We usually order ahead and plan on it taking twice as long as they say over the phone.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amargrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheng Garden also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Tavernier, Key Largo
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cheng Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing