We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheng Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheng Garden
Ranked #102 of 134 Restaurants in Key Largo
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Tiffin, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

The service is quick and authentic as the staff is all Chinese. The shrimp fried rice was great with plenty of shrimp and a wonderful taste. The staff was friendly. The restaurant was clean.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ratnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    18
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Not great but edible.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

For the keys, which is badly lacking in good restaurants this one is not too bad. They do have trouble understanding you on the phone but if they mess up your order they will correct it, even if it was a delivery. We call in an order here at least once a month. The restaurants in the Upper Keys are pretty much awful but this one is at least palatable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dpfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Frustrating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Every time we order from here, it's the same meal; but a different price. The food isn't that great, and the price is very high for the type and low quality. They forget to put items in that you pay for and than don't understand what you are saying over the phone. Ordered quite a bit from them, trying to keep giving them chances. They are the only chinese restaurant in Key Largo, but I'll travel to Tavernier now.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious and great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

Delicious food. We were all pleased with what we ordered. The decor could be better. The wonton and sweet and sour soups were delicious. We all got the steamed vegs with white rice and brown sauce on the side and loved it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onlinescoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just your average Chinese food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

It wasn't great, but it wasn't terrible. My husband liked his sweet and sour chicken, but the general taos wasn't that great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank georgiafaithannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheng Garden also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Tavernier, Key Largo
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cheng Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing