We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing, peaceful getaway.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
“Relaxing, peaceful getaway.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

I work long, stressful hours and rarely get a vacation. When I have the chance for a getaway it is important to me to have a relaxing, quiet vacation. Parrot Key and their staff made this possible. My wife and I made the trip down to Parrot Key for a romantic one week stay. The staff was very accommodating. The place was neat and clean and offered my wife and I a chance to unwind. We gained some much needed R and R in a very beautiful setting. We will definitely be back down to Key West and will most certainly be staying again at the Parrot Key Resort.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaidersOfTheLostKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,522
    1,087
    385
    184
    110
See reviews for
1,379
1,595
78
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,030)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

My Wife and I decided to go to Key West for a mini-vacation in May 2011 without our kids; we stayed at Parrot Key Hotel & Resort. We arrived and checked in with Alma Espinoza. Alma was very professional and courteous. Alma asked us what are plans were, if we wanted any recommendations and was very helpful. She booked our restaurants, made suggestions on sight seeing and even gave us an upgrade on our room. It was so nice to have someone so helpful. The hotel and rooms were very nice, we enjoyed the 4 different pools; it made it much more private and perfect for just the 2 of us and the room was amazing!! The location is not in the heart of Key West, but getting downtown was a $12 cab ride or a 15 minute bike ride which made it very easy.

Thanks Alma for making our second honeymoon an enjoyable experience


Tammy & Vince Buckley
Oakville, ON Canada

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinceBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We had a wonderful time. Was surprised at the front desk when we were upgraded to a cottage. There were 3 stories, 4 bathrooms, balconies on 2 out of 3 bedrooms and full kitchen!!! Leave your DVD player at home... the TV's already have one. Sandy beach (no water) right outside the living room. We will never stay anywhere else when we are in Key West.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rv5296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

A couple of friends and I stayed at the Parrot Key Resort this past May. Our room was colorful, clean, and comfortable. The pool areas and paths throughout the grounds were gorgeous and well-kept. More importantly, the entire staff was friendly and helpful. (In particular, Rutanya and Kristen) I believe it was Rutanya who handled our check-in. Not only was she professional and courteous, but we had a few good chuckles with her as well. Her genuine smile and warm personality made us feel right at home. I wish she was one of my employees! I highly recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Key West.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vict0ria_renee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Wonderful hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The resort is beautiful. The landscape is peaceful and refreshing. Very Key West style. Extremely friendly staff. Would have loved to stay longer. Hopefully will be back soon. There are four small pools at the resort. There is also a Cafe onsite. Can't comment on the Cafe or the pools because we did not use them.

Room Tip: The waterview rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SONOMO99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

I don't know what the hotel is like as Sarah (same lady mentioned by other reviewers) canceled our stay months after we had made it. Alleged reason, renovations. they don't mention any renovations on their web site so you may want to be ready for jack hammers. But I suspect that as we had the Ocean front unit for only one night, the real reason was a better deal came along who wanted our room. So we got bumped. Since it was now late in the season, it took us ages to find another room (thankfully we did).
So if you are going for a short stay, remember they may always throw you under the bus at the last minute. Good luck !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mukson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Our family of 5 stayed in the garden view, 3 bedroom cottage. The cottage was just awesome (clean, modern, very roomy, comfortable). We were early for check in, but they called us when the room was ready. As mentioned in other reviews, the proximity to Walgreens, groceries, etc. is actually a big plus. The landscaping gives a feeling of seclusion both for the resort and each cottage. We knew ahead of time that the hotel was not within walking distance to the historic district so this was not an issue for us (though it is a little bit of a pain to deal with Key West parking/traffic.) Overall, we highly recommend this property.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank NCFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing