We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the stay! Highly recommended!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed the stay! Highly recommended!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We visited the resort the last week of July and I must admit that I thoroughly enjoyed the resort. I was very impressed with the accommodations as they were clean and spacious. I have a family of five (my wife and I and three kids ages 15, 14, & 11.). We had a three bedroom cottage and it was more than enough for us and allowed everyone to enjoy some level of privacy. The only thing thatni did not like was the lack of parking at the resort. There is a Walgreens next door with additional parking. I would return and I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rholland1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,541
    1,097
    392
    187
    111
See reviews for
1,398
1,610
78
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,046)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Very nice accomodations. Just as pictured at their website. We've stayed there twice (May, 2009 and May, 2011). Both stays were great. We had a 3 bedroom cottage the first time and a 2 bedroom suite the second time. Very clean. Very comfortable beds. It's about 3 miles from Duval Street, which is just the way I like it.... Duval Street is fun, but I like being able to escape from the craziness. I would definitely recommend Parrot Key to anyone wanting quiet time at the end of the day. Love this place and will stay again if I ever get back to Key West.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenSMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

What a beautiful place to stay!! Parrot Key is spacious and updated, but still has all the charm of Key West. I have stayed in Key West many times, and this is my favorite place yet. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with plenty of room for everyone. I stayed with my best friend and two teenage sons - and we all LOVED it! The view from the porches is stunning...the water is beautiful, of course - but the gardens surrounding the property are gorgeous.
They have exceptional service and a very friendly, and helpful staff...especially Rutanya at the front desk.
The swimming pools are small, and therefore quite warm - like bathwater and don't offer much relief in the summer. We didn't mind too much - we would rather spend our time on the Gulf or in the Atlantic.
Mallory Square and Duval are close, and there are plenty of stores and restaurants that are super convenient to Parrot Key. We will definitely be back, already looking at our trip for next year - and plan on staying at Parrot Key of course!!

Room Tip: Make sure you reserve a garden or waterfront suite...it's worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tara1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantana, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

The location was excellent, staff very accomodating, the lush vegetation as well as newness and cleanliness lent to a wonderful family stay. we stayed in the 3 bedroom cottage both garden side and waterviews. Both were lovely but worth the extra money to have the beautiful bay view. The accomdations were extremely comfortable, family friendly and the pool area and tropical vegetation makes it even more appealing. Great stay! Too bad they don't allow pets- then it would be perfection!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WPBTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Just Ok, stayed here after the Orchid Key & would pick the Orchid Jey everytime!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allieik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Wonderful and clean, this hotel was perfect for three adults. Beware of stairs--walked in and had to go up a flight of stairs--not a problem for us but could be for some. Living room, small refrigerator and bar area with basic necessities for a short visit. Bedroom and bath on this floor with small balcony. Our adult son went up one more flight of stairs to his own private room and bathroom. Hotel very clean and decorated in Key West sytle. Breakfast is available by the pool but is not included in the price of the hotel. Priced very reasonably for Key West area. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel that should be rated a five star resort in Key West. I felt like I was staying at the Ritz Carlton! The customer service is superior to none. The grounds are lush and the architecture is authentic. The rooms are adorable and roomy. My kids loved the four pools! I loved the individual artwork at each pool.

If you can stay at Parrot Key, consider yourself lucky. It's truly amazing!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groovinlvfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing