We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Resort !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our experience at parrot key was overall a very good one. We stayed for six days for part of our honeymoon vacation. Everything was very clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable and we slept in every day. We didn't leave the room until late in the afternoon each day but came back to a clean, well stocked room every time. The staff was great. The only complaints we have is that all the pools closed at 8 pm except the main one which closed at 10 pm....one evening at 7:45 we went to the poolside bar only to be told they were closed. The sign said they were open till 8 pm. Also, the refrigerator was tiny and not very cold and had no freezer. I definitely believe this is a resort more for the "Family" than a couple......not that that's a bad thing but If a few things were changed I believe it would be perfect for both !! I know this sounds like a bad review but it absolutely is not we had a wonderful time !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RelaxedWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,016 - 2,022 of 4,498 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was a great find, the suites were perfect for family visits or groups of friends. Cozy and modern, lush gardens and pools, very nice staff (cheers, Shelly!), it's a great place to relax. Note that it's not beachfront ("waterfront" in front of a little river) nor walking distance to downtown Key West, but its easy to get around with bike or car. Beach access is via shuttle. Note: breakfast isn't included. All in all, this is a great place for friends, families, couples etc. to stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The property is pretty; however, their Customer Service is the worst! My vacation was completely ruined by having to stay in one villa on Saturday and later move into yet another villa on Sunday. Three weeks ago, I reserved and paid for a Three Bedroom Waterfront Villa, only to realize upon arrival, on October 20, 2013, that the villa was not available. I was provided a handicap villa which overlooks the parking area. The representative further insulted my intelligence by stating that she would give me 50% discount for this replacement villa. The following afternoon at approximately 4PM was when I was finally provided the keys to a "Ocean View" NOT a "Waterfront" villa. Guest has NO access into the water. Only a pier is available to stand upon if Guest wishes to get a better glimpse of the water. Lastly, the parking area is extremely limited and we were required to park our vehicles in the Walgreens parking lot next to this property. Needless to say I will not stay here ever again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MVachier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our only complaint is that we had been told any unused resort credit would be credited to our final bill, however at check out any unused was lost. Beautifully landscaped, romantic resort with spacious rooms. The ocean was not in very full view of the resort any where I could see and we were top floor.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our room was amazing and cozy. Our view was to die for. The price was super reasonable. The staff was very friendly and professional. The Parrot Key will be our first pick every time we come to Key West!! I'm recommending the Waterfront Suites to everybody I know.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeePayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We almost want to keep it a secret because if the word gets out, Parrot Key Resort will be busier than ever. Everyone was wonderful and friendly, our room was gloriously Key West beautiful. The pools were so crystal clear, all four of them! Great breakfast at the cabana bar. Convenient to local stores and restaurants, but only a skip away from Duvall Street, too. Awesome, awesome, and we already started saving for next year's visit. Thank you.

Room Tip: Get a King Size bedroom on the first floor with access to the sand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

What a beautiful resort. We travelled to Key West for my husband's birthday. On recommendation from friends, we booked our reservation months in advance. When we checked in, Rutanya could not of been more helpful. She worked to upgrade our room to a better water view. At the Café Blue restaurant, the food was very good. Shelley who worked at the bar took very good care of us even offering us tips on other good restaurants to eat at while we were in downtown Key West!!! Can't wait to go back and stay again!!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,357 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £192 - £457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing