We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too far away” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Too far away”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The pool is beautiful but overall the resort is too far away from the key places of key west. I would not stay there again. Service of the room was slow they did eventually clean the room but often after 4pm. There was a lot of construction in the area. I will return to Key West but not to this resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,519
    1,087
    385
    184
    110
See reviews for
1,379
1,593
78
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,030)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just want to say this hotel was very surprising. The hotel was immaculate and spacious. the staff was warm, welcoming and helpful always. we cannot wait to go back again. grounds were beautiful. Mr. Booker was lovely; a gentleman and of course Mindy was such a wonderful spirit to the dining area-always had a warm smile while service several tables alone in the morning-hard working and so lovely. we only wish there was a shuttle service to and fro downtown.

overall we LOVED this place

Room Tip: it doesnt matter they are all good-you cannot hear anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrappy02120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I visited this hotel in October 2013. The rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. The ground of this complex are well kept as are the swimming pool areas.
The hotel in my opinion is let down for the cost by a very limited selection of food options and opening hours for food on site as well as a very limited bar and again hours of service.
In saying that I would stay here again if the opportunity arose.
Please note however that if you have issues with walking any distance then do not consider this as your accommodation in Key West as it is a reasonable distance out of town thus a brisk walk is needed or a taxi ride each time you want to visit. There is no shuttle bus to town provided.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a patio out onto the path dividing the accommodation from the pool so these are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank united01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was amazing. Stayed in 2 br/2ba garden suite. This room had a front and rear balcony.

Be advised that your card will have a $50 hold put on it if you book through a travel site, and there is a $25 resort fee. I also had 2 holds of $187 put on to my card that I was not informed of, and when i called to ask about it they "couldn't see it" in their computers and had no idea what I was talking about. These charges of about $340, that I was not aware of, put my account into over draft and it has me a nightmare trying to get it fixed. Be aware of what they are putting on your card.

Also parking is limited but you can park next door at Walgreens without being towed because they give you a parking pass.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Huge room, comfy bed with lovely linens (sat really high), bright clean bathroom. Went to the outdoor café once for lunch and once for breakfast, very pricey items but a really nice staff. Ate there while waiting to get to our room early (which they promised and we got).Pretty grounds. Got an electric golf cart through the motel and saved money too, (picked us up at the hotel and they dropped us off right at the ferry terminal). Later check out, 11:00, a bit later than most hotels. Decent price for a last minute overnight while Fantasy Fest was in full swing. Cute, somewhat private veranda with a couple comfy chairs. Not much to see but did have lush plantings for that private feeling. Lots of orange barrels out front, lots of construction going on but couldn't be heard from the room. Right next door to a Walgreens but still had the resort feel. Chickens in the driveway!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Upon arrival at the Parrot Key Resort we were greeted by friendly helpful front desk staff. After checking in to our room, which was clean and beautifully appointed, we explored the 4 pools and the bar area. Each pool was surrounded by lush, tropical vegetation and you felt totally isolated. You would never know there were three other pools nearby. After spending the day on the craziness of Duvall Street during fantasyfest it was a great way to relax and enjoy some "normalacy" prior to an evening out. The entire resort was clean, our every request dealt with promptly and there was an air of calmness everywhere. A terrific holiday destination.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Florida Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I would like to spend couple of nights more in this amazing place. Location, service and structure was beautiful. I suggest everyone to spend a couple of nights there in Key West. The 4 pools are very clean and comfortable. At the bar you can have a good American breakfast if not included in your reservation, even if next to the resort a Walgreens store will be a good choice to make breakfast in your room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Umberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing