We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This place is beautiful with all the different pool areas and the decor was very peaceful. The grounds are romantic, with beach like settings, it is better to have a car or cab to go back and fourth but it's only a couple minutes to get where u need to go. The bar food was good the drinks where great especially the price, coming from Miami beach. Rooms super clean and charming.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlwidmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,004 - 2,010 of 4,499 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here 10 days for honeymoon and loved it! The room was spacious and clean. The staff were always very friendly, oftentimes going out of their way to help out a couple of tourists. We recommend seeing the concierge at the front desk. She was extremely friendly and handled most of our itenerary for us. The pool area is very nice... 4 pools and an outside casual cafe/bar area. Shelley is the bartender there... my wife and I would see her everyday either for food or happy hour. Shelley is always very friendly/helpful... my wife and I had a good time with her at the bar! Dean is another bartender at the cafe and he was really good too! Great overall experience. Would definitely go back and we plan on it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just returned home from our vacation in Key West, FL. This was our first time vacationing in the keys, and what a wonderful time we had. We stayed at the Parrot Key Hotel & Resort. We found our stay to be very pleasant, the staff was very courteous and knowledgeable. We stayed in a two bedroom suite, because we brought my wife's mother along with us. The suite was very clean, the beds very comfortable & the suite overall roomy. I would have given a 5 rating, but we didn't have a kitchen or wet bar. Overall, the resort is a beautiful place to stay, & yes we would stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Eflman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The pool is beautiful but overall the resort is too far away from the key places of key west. I would not stay there again. Service of the room was slow they did eventually clean the room but often after 4pm. There was a lot of construction in the area. I will return to Key West but not to this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just want to say this hotel was very surprising. The hotel was immaculate and spacious. the staff was warm, welcoming and helpful always. we cannot wait to go back again. grounds were beautiful. Mr. Booker was lovely; a gentleman and of course Mindy was such a wonderful spirit to the dining area-always had a warm smile while service several tables alone in the morning-hard working and so lovely. we only wish there was a shuttle service to and fro downtown.

overall we LOVED this place

Room Tip: it doesnt matter they are all good-you cannot hear anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrappy02120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I visited this hotel in October 2013. The rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. The ground of this complex are well kept as are the swimming pool areas.
The hotel in my opinion is let down for the cost by a very limited selection of food options and opening hours for food on site as well as a very limited bar and again hours of service.
In saying that I would stay here again if the opportunity arose.
Please note however that if you have issues with walking any distance then do not consider this as your accommodation in Key West as it is a reasonable distance out of town thus a brisk walk is needed or a taxi ride each time you want to visit. There is no shuttle bus to town provided.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a patio out onto the path dividing the accommodation from the pool so these are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank united01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was amazing. Stayed in 2 br/2ba garden suite. This room had a front and rear balcony.

Be advised that your card will have a $50 hold put on it if you book through a travel site, and there is a $25 resort fee. I also had 2 holds of $187 put on to my card that I was not informed of, and when i called to ask about it they "couldn't see it" in their computers and had no idea what I was talking about. These charges of about $340, that I was not aware of, put my account into over draft and it has me a nightmare trying to get it fixed. Be aware of what they are putting on your card.

Also parking is limited but you can park next door at Walgreens without being towed because they give you a parking pass.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,784 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £188 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing