We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bill and Diane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
SOUTHINGTON, CT
1 review
“Bill and Diane”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We spent five nights at this wonderful resort. It was clean and all of the employees where very friendly and willing to provide help in getting around and suggestions on where to go. They have four pools to chose from and all where clean and well keep. Never had a problem finding a space. The room was beautiful, we were given an upgrade to a suite because we arrived right at the end of Fantasy Fest and they were still cleaning our room. During our stay I got a look at the original room and it would have been fine. The rooms are large and airy and very well kept.
We will return again if the opportunity arises and we get to go back to Key West, in the Florida Keys.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,560
    1,119
    399
    189
    115
See reviews for
1,427
1,627
80
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,055)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Everything about this resort was wonderful. Lovely room, beautiful grounds, great pools, nice
Tiki bar, great welcoming staff, all around pleasent staff. Was wonderful to have a sandy beach outside our door. Can't wait to come back

Room Tip: Choose a room with your own sandy beach off your porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olderthandirt42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I spent four days at this wonderful resort. Felt like we were in paradise. The room was very spacious and clean and opened up to our own beach area. Café was great for breakfast and lunch. Four pools to choose from each felt very private. Walkways were lined with Palm trees and tropical plants felt like we were on our own island. Very quiet and peaceful. Parking was limited at the hotel but there was overflow parking available right next door at Walgreens. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Hotel was actually quite nice- Several pools to choose from and the grounds were kept up nicely.
Hotel desk staff very neatly presented and helpful. Beware of asking them questions over the telephone before you stay though- make sure you call and get desk staff and not someone else, who will likely just answer your question wrongly. this happened to us twice.

Location is right across from shopping center, which is nice if you like to shop- but why go to Key West if you just want to shop- It's a long ways and an expensive cab ride to Duval St.!!! A long walk!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is closer to the lobby. Everyone has to walk here. At night the paths are dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A beautiful resort with clean rooms, four pools, a bar, and an exceptional staff. The front desk girls were very nice especially, JACINDA. She booked our bikes and our itinerary. Because she was so FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL, and ACCOMMODATING; we would find ourselves going to the front desk instead of the concierge. We would definitely come back again.The only inconvenience would be the parking, but we would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bumpass, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My husband and I spent four days at this resort in Key West. It exceeded our expectations! Once you enter the resort, you are in your own little world and all the hustle and bustle of Key West is left outside. It is cozy and quiet. Being able to walk out onto a private sand beach and see the gulf from your front porch was great! I loved listening to the rustling of the palm trees in the wind. We had no trouble with parking, as some of the other ratings reflect. Close to anything you might need. Road work was being done on the main drag but once inside the resort that was not a bother. It was great to return to the resort after being in the busy downtown area and be able to relax in a quiet atmosphere.

Room Tip: Didn't use the spa or room service so can't rate those. Be sure to ask for room 36 thru 51...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Fantastic rooms. Great view of the water. Service is outstanding. Four pools that are great. Bar and grill were good, loved the breakfast. Atmosphere was exceptional. Parking was ok. Rooms are spacious. CVS across the street for keeping the refrigerator full.

Room Tip: The water view is nice. Second floor balcony is great. Ground floor you get to walk right out on to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,332 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
869 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing