We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few concerns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A few concerns”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

At the last minute I found this resort on the internet and booked using their "chat" option, so I was a bit nervous when we arrived but all worked out well. I was disappointed in the housekeeping though our room was not tended to after 3 pm! Interestingly on the day we checked out they came to do up our room at 10am we really were not happy with this and we expressed this to the front desk who told us that they had until 5pm to make up our room????? The pools are beautiful with beautiful sculptures, doors and greenery, the deck chairs need cushions though. Do not wear your silver into the pools it oxidizes something horribly! I have NEVER had this happen before, there was another guest who's silver ring also oxidized it's very upsetting but luckily a jeweller downtown was able to help me reverse this. Would I stay here again.....Yes

Room Tip: Lower floor units walk out onto a sandy beach with lounge chairs. The upper units are larger and hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgresiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,594
    1,137
    414
    195
    126
See reviews for
1,476
1,650
81
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,065)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Nice place. Went with wife and 2year old. It's not a hotel and it's bot quite a resort, which makes it odd in some ways. It has four heated pools which is excellent. The closed off faux-beach is great for kids and gives you the feeling of being on vacation. Get ready for the 25$ resort fee per day. That makes it a bit pricey and the servicing of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired. It's not fitting for the amount they charge. Our room didnt get serviced until almost 4pm and when they did it was a careless job. Theres no room service.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZoiloFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuuk, Greenland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a beautiful place to stay. It's my second time around, and I love it! It's away from all of the noise downtown, has spacious, beautiful rooms. The decor is a beachy, the beds are AWESOME to sleep in and there is water, beach-strip and palms swaying right outside your door. I love the small patios with chairs; new tradition upon arriving for my vacation: Drinking Florida morning juice in the bright blue chairs on the patio. Absolutely awesome.
Such a beautiful property as well, you walk amongst lucious greenery, that surround the small white picket fences that makes you feel like the property is actually small and intimate. The pool is beautiful, wonderful service, great drinks! I recommend the stay all the way.
They need more parking space (we could not park on property bc we were late arrivals all the days we were there), but that's the only thing on-site that's a bit annoying.
You can't hear the other guests except when on patio. Wonderful stay!

Only draw-back is, that I found this years service was (writing with them before arrival) somewhat arrogant. I traveled all the way from Greenland; it takes 2 days to get to KW: 6-8 hours of travel first day, then around 18 to 20 hrs of travel next day + driving down (3½ hrs), often with a late arrival. I love Fla., so I keep coming back.
Which is why I'd like to be able to pay all fees from home (not that it's a problem, I just want it DONE so I can enjoy when I arrive), and be absolutely positively sure that I haven't missed any details of how to get my key upon late arrivals after more than 24 hrs. of travel.
I had to connect to their 'chat' function on their website 4 times/write 2 emails and the agents I wrote with didn't really answer my questions: Is there any additional fees (after buying the room online), I'd like to pay them in advance. Like: I want to give you money up front and how do I get my key upon late arrival? I'm not local and our phone-op in Greenland don't have any connection when we arrive. I had to figure out how to buy a US prepaid phonecard (a whole bustle) to get to check in. But they weren't sympathetic at all when writing with them, and it seemed like they thought it was a hassle to answer my questions. Very frustrating when just trying to get you vacation-details in row so you can let go and relax. Turns out there weren't any add. fees and it was my own problem to be able to call them upon arrival. Great! It just took me 8 days to get a straight answer. Hmpf! Other than that, the stay was wonderful, but amp up the customer-service/customer-feel for tourists from around the world, eh?

Room Tip: Ask for water-view. It feels secluded and it's an awesome view when waking up. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiliNuuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonia, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

When booking, I was most concerned about cleanliness and comfort. This resort is amazing in all senses. Extremely clean and very comfortable. The staff were great, always there to help and answer any questions. The decor and atmosphere was great. I really liked the fact that there were many pools available and the water sports activities were just a short walk away from your room. Overall, great experience, great staff, great rooms, would recommend it to anyone. Also , it's conveniently placed next to walgreens, fridays, and other stores .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsabogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is located outside the center of Key West but it is all worth it, The employees are nice and making you feel welcomed, the resort is clean and well maintained. They have 4 pools and they have Sunset watersport right there located at the hotel which is very convenient. you can do wave runners, rent bicycles, paddle board and Kayak. I would recommend this hotel anytime. The cottages are spacious and makes you feel like at home. they have a restaurant called Blue Cafe and again the employees were very nice and helpful but the most important is that the food was good. They have a nice beach white sand all over the cottages. it's not a real beach but you can sit down and relax.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ZazaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Current, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Demetrius Hodge intervened to correct the location of our 2 bedroom suite.
We are repeat guests of the Resort as we enjoy it's location, the pool's, and the quality of the Rooms. it is very quiet yet close access to downtown.
His quick and effective action was appreciated and we will be back.

Room Tip: Ocean Front Rooms are quiet, spacious and have excellent view of Ocean. Necessities can be purchase...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Loved it. Suite came w/ a loft upstairs w/ bathroom, closet & two twin beds - great for the kids. Master suite was amazing, large w/ massive restroom complete w/ jacuzzi - and deck to view the ocean was fantastic. Watching the sunset from the balcony was truly majestic. Rooms were clean. It was close to amenities. On-site cafe was very pricey, but Walgreens was literally across the parking lot, as well as several other restaurants. The three pools gave lots of choices for swimming and avoidance of crowds. Overall - super. Will absolutely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiBelleT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#28 of 51 in Key West
915 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing