We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$522
US$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$791
US$764
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$449
US$269
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,502)
Filter reviews
4,502 results
Traveller rating
2,616
1,145
417
194
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,616
1,145
417
194
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depotcafe blueduval streetwater viewsandy areawaterfront roomliving roomthree bedroomback porchmain poolgarden viewwater frontsecond bedroomjet skishort drivepalm treescab ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,836 - 1,841 of 4,502 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Overall a pleasant stay in their "oceanfront" rooms which are technically on the gulf. Located about 8-10min drive from downtown Key West and the touristy stuff. Rooms are clean and comfy for Key West. Wifi is NOT reliable and when we called we were asked if we wanted to call comcast! Lol. Pools are nice and relatively private. Parking is sparse but Walgreens located next door. Go to Goldman's for breakfast across the street...special ends at 10 and is solid eggs/breaky!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

After searching hotels in Key West area and reading reviews in Trip Advisor for two couples we decided on the Parrott Key Resort. We reserved a two bedroom suite and stayed in mid January 2014. What a mistake. This is a three level town house arrangement in a number of similar older buildings, which have been partially updated.
There were supposed to be two separate bedrooms with a bath in each.
After we arrived we trucked our luggage about ½ of a city block within the compound and narrow walkways. Our room was at the end of the complex. (It did have a waterfront view.)
The entry was on the ground floor into a foyer. The living room and first bedroom suite were on the second floor, accessed by a very narrow stairway with approximately a dozen steps. The bedroom and small living room were OK.
The second bedroom was on the third floor, accessed from the living room via another narrow, steep stairwell. This led to a smaller bedroom with a plain utilitarian bathroom. The accommodations appeared to be a converted attic with one window. The floor was plain vinyl with no carpeting and the room was small. It reminded us of some junior high kid’s attic bedroom conversion.
For the price we paid I would discourage anyone from booking a suite in this overpriced relic. The hotel was not built with accessibility in mind, and is difficult if you don’t want lots of stair climbing. By the way, most of the streets around the hotel were under construction making it difficult to travel in this area.

Room Tip: Do not choose a two bedroom suite unless you and your luggage can climb two very steep flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We would recommend the Parrot Key Resort to visitors to Key West. Although is was a short cab ride to downtown ,we enjoyed the peaceful evenings. The hotel was very clean, well laid out and the staff was great!! We really enjoyed the main pool and the bar service there.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supermomsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Parrott Key Resort on January 22, 2014. It was wonderful and we will defineately go back! The staff was very accomodating even upgrading our room at check in to a two bedroom King Suite! The room was very comfortable and clean. We had an small meal and a drink at their restaurant and the service was super! We will visit again soon! We highly recommend this resort!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the road tend to be more noisy. But overall once inside it was really quiet! I was suprised.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquic559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We so enjoyed our recent stay at Parrot Key Hotel. It is just landscaped beautifully & the rooms are cute too! The bed & pillows are excellent & so comfy! Everyone working there is very friendly & helpful. The restaurant on the property is very good. I heartily recommend this resort!

Room Tip: Rooms on the water side are very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarynLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews