We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VACATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
irvie ky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT VACATION”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We only stayed 2 nights at The Parrot Key Resort but it was a superb hotel for the price. Beds were extremely comfortable. Location was great. We had a garden view room which was not to bad. Front desk was very helpful in any thing we wished to do. This would be an excellent choice for a romantic get a way for couples.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,564
    1,122
    401
    189
    116
See reviews for
1,433
1,630
80
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,058)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mars, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Beautiful grounds, very friendly and helpful staff, bathrooms required a little more attention in our unit. Overall a wonderful place to stay, unless you want to be close to downtown, but still a cheap cab ride. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Check in was a little frustrating. After making reservations through Big Pine Key Visitor's center, our room was supposed to be ready when we got there. Had to wait about half an hour before we were good to go. The room was good, but noticed there were no table and chairs for eating. Had to use the furniture and the coffee table. Wifi is spotty. Goes in and out. Very frustrating as my husband was trying to take an online class that he could not miss and with spotty wifi and having to use the coffee table as a desk, it was not the best set up. Also thought the place was a little "crowded". There was very little space between the units and we heard everyone who was walking past.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBaniks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison Township, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Would love to say thank you to the staff at Parrot Key. Roberto(maintenance), Booker(grounds), Amy(housekeeping), Nate and Liz(Front Desk), and Lizelle(concierge) for making our experience one that we will cherish forever. We are already making plans for our return trip. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Jimmie Traywick Jr
Cindy Puente

Room Tip: it was a very quiet and fun place with 4 pools to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Overall a pleasant stay in their "oceanfront" rooms which are technically on the gulf. Located about 8-10min drive from downtown Key West and the touristy stuff. Rooms are clean and comfy for Key West. Wifi is NOT reliable and when we called we were asked if we wanted to call comcast! Lol. Pools are nice and relatively private. Parking is sparse but Walgreens located next door. Go to Goldman's for breakfast across the street...special ends at 10 and is solid eggs/breaky!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

After searching hotels in Key West area and reading reviews in Trip Advisor for two couples we decided on the Parrott Key Resort. We reserved a two bedroom suite and stayed in mid January 2014. What a mistake. This is a three level town house arrangement in a number of similar older buildings, which have been partially updated.
There were supposed to be two separate bedrooms with a bath in each.
After we arrived we trucked our luggage about ½ of a city block within the compound and narrow walkways. Our room was at the end of the complex. (It did have a waterfront view.)
The entry was on the ground floor into a foyer. The living room and first bedroom suite were on the second floor, accessed by a very narrow stairway with approximately a dozen steps. The bedroom and small living room were OK.
The second bedroom was on the third floor, accessed from the living room via another narrow, steep stairwell. This led to a smaller bedroom with a plain utilitarian bathroom. The accommodations appeared to be a converted attic with one window. The floor was plain vinyl with no carpeting and the room was small. It reminded us of some junior high kid’s attic bedroom conversion.
For the price we paid I would discourage anyone from booking a suite in this overpriced relic. The hotel was not built with accessibility in mind, and is difficult if you don’t want lots of stair climbing. By the way, most of the streets around the hotel were under construction making it difficult to travel in this area.

Room Tip: Do not choose a two bedroom suite unless you and your luggage can climb two very steep flights of st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We would recommend the Parrot Key Resort to visitors to Key West. Although is was a short cab ride to downtown ,we enjoyed the peaceful evenings. The hotel was very clean, well laid out and the staff was great!! We really enjoyed the main pool and the bar service there.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supermomsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,334 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
873 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing