We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Had an amazing stay here! We arrived to check in for our honeymoon & we were surprised with a free room upgrade, since someone staying in the room we booked had decided to stay extra days. This was our first pleasant surprise. Cleaning service was awesome and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nate was extremely helpful during our stay! Both concierges who helped us were also great. They were even able to get us in for a last minute couple massage. We also loved the pool area! MIndi and Dean were awesome bartenders and we had a great time talking with them about island life :) We did not want to leave and will definitely be returning soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaSLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,787 - 1,793 of 4,498 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

On arrival we were greeted by very friendly reception staff, we booked a 2 bedroom suite and this turned out to be very nice indeed with comfortable furniture. The location is a short drive outside the centre of Key West and with only the poolside bar/restaurant which did not serve dinner on site meant that leaving the complex for dinner was a necessity, which after long days walking Key West was a bit of an inconvenience, maybe slight upgrade to the basic kitchen would be an option.
The is quite a pricey place to stay and the cost is inflated by the resort fee (for what?) but overall a nice place to stay to enjoy "downtown" Key West and also peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joannesmith101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Family of 5. 2 br waterfront unit (44b)

Pros:
Friendly staff
Spacious accommodations
Nice view
Good location quiet secluded
Generally clean
Common areas are beautifully landscaped
Quick ride to downtown

Cons:
Small pools
Rooms show wear and lack of attention to detailed cleaning
Road construction (not the fault of the hotel)
Lack of privacy on balcony
Uncomfortable beds/pillows
Parking can be a challenge
Overpriced (as is most of Key West)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jandafraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

VERY friendly and attentive staff. Special mention to Dean, who was our server and bartender on several occasions. Beautiful grounds. Nice accommodations. Good restaurant/bar (although no dinner). The four pools gave a sense of privacy, yet were big enough to have kids meet/have fun. Drawbacks: No real beach. Limited parking (often had to park at Walgreens next door), road construction (temporary, and out of their control), and NO outdoor smoking area (a lack of accommodation to a sizable percentage of guests that's, sadly, all too common in today's overly-sensitive and intolerant/judgmental America). BTW, this place is located a fair distance from the center of town, which isn't necessarily a bad thing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Although the room and bathroom were spacious, the accommodation was inconvenient and annoying, especially considering the $400+ price without breakfast.

a) Parking (in pouring rain when we arrived) was available only in the neighboring shopping center parking lot.

b) Room furnishings were thoughtless and inconvenient: one comfortable chair only; no desk; only two hangers in cupboard; no closet; tiny storage space in large bathroom; towels not close to shower.

c) I could not find high definition TV channels and there was no information in the room. Upon calling the front desk, I was told that the (large and flat) TV was not a HD one! This is hard to believe in what is supposed to be a high-end hotel.

d) With a few exceptions (such as Liz who was very helpful), staff seemed uninterested and not particularly helpful.

e) Resort fee is charged even though nothing is used.

f) A fee of $50 is charged if not checking out by 11 AM, unless one obtains prior permission for a late (noon?) checkout.

Room Tip: I would advise choosing another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here with family (adult children) for a few days and have to say this is an odd review as somethings great others terrible. Great location, rooms, friendly staff. Terrible things: NO FRONT DESK after 11 PM (if you get here later you are out of luck - this is just dumb), Restaurant is terrible (precooked bacon you could get next door at drug store cheaper), Note If you use the Kayak rental and if (like me) you are over 6 feet it is a waste of money as the Kayaks are VERY VERY uncomfortable - no place to put your feet - either you whack your knees or stretch out with no support of feet and ruin your back - not to mention turkeys in jet skis and limited things to see!
so there it is widely varied!

Room Tip: ocean side is better but more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This resort is fairly compact but with nicely designed, good quality colourful rooms set in individual tastefully designed Key West style wooden 'houses', which successfully capture the relaxed atmosphere of Key West.

The hotel is located as you come into Key West on the highway so is a five to ten minute drive down to the heart of town. The room’s veranda and the sandy strip than runs around the resort were our favourite places to chill – each room has its own set of chairs and recliners to catch the sun. There is no access to the water of the bay, other than by jet ski.

The pool and bar area are fairly compact but nicely landscaped. For us, these were somewhere to relax after a day exploring Key West rather, than somewhere you might want to spend the whole day.

The public walkways are fairly noisy with the din of the air conditioning units outside each block but this noise does not penetrate the rooms once the doors are shut.

Room Tip: Difficult as its down to personal preferences. There's a choice - upper level looking out to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_UKWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,357 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £192 - £457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing