We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a nice king suite for 3 nights. The room was clean,the staff was helpful, the pool areas were relaxing. Some may be thrown off by the distance from the downtown core but honestly its worth it. We rented bikes from the resort and biked into town every morning for breakfast..it was a great way to sight see and get a feel for all the attractions and amenities. Also a $10 cab ride back from a night on Duval St wasnt too shabby.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LiveAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,545
    1,110
    395
    188
    114
See reviews for
1,410
1,620
79
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,049)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamlet, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was our first time staying at the Parrot Key and we LOVED it! The gardens are beautiful, the grounds are beautifully kept, and the view from our room was amazing! The staff was very helpful and we truly enjoyed the whole experience. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susieq28345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Parrot Key is heaven. This was our second visit to Parrot a Key. Our family of five stayed in a 2 bedroom unit overlooking the water. The sunset views were spectacular from our balcony. The rooms are comfortable, clean and classy in decor. The staff is what makes this place so special. We were treated like family and would like to thank the pool bar staff, Shelly, Dean, Sean and Mindi who knew us all by name and were so kind. The front desk staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome each day. Thanks to Matilda and Chelsea at the front desk for their hospitality. If you are looking for a great place to stay, this is the place. No, it is not close to Duval or on a real beach. If you want to crawl to your rooms at night, stay downtown. If you want a beach, go to Naples. Parrot Key was just what we needed after a long, cold, busy winter in Chicago. Thank you. We will be back. Xo

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gigigirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The interior decorators out did themselves, especially at the pools! Loved the colors of the room and charming decor. The gardens are lush and great outdoor furnishings. A little mold was in the bathroom and the sink did not drain well. Breakfast was a little overpriced for the taste. Overall, though a nice place to stay.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KatLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

we were blown away when we first saw our room....it was huge! somehow we got a two room overlooking both the resort and the causeway....we originally booked garden view 1 bedroom, so not sure why this happened, but we are not complaining :) the room was warm, inviting, and super clean! the AC worked well too....the bed was very comfortable....we ate breakfast on our deck every morning (we packed our own food) and it was very peaceful....the pool scene was so nice it was hard to leave during the day.....yes, there are children around,. but with 4 pools, we could usually find a pool that was quiet with just adults...we ate at the restaurant one time and it was just OK....there is a BBQ place across the street that has really good food, so i'd recommend that instead for lunch....we took a cab every time we went to duval st and it ranged from $4 a person to $11 for two people one way...we did walk home one day, and while it's only 2 miles and we are in shape, it seemed too long to do that while on vacation when we want to be lazy....so while it IS very quiet, it is a little out of the way from all the action....we have been to many really nice resorts and hotels and this rates at the top....the people who complain about this place just need to complain and cannot be satisfied.....our room key did not work one day...my husband went to the front desk and a gentleman working the front desk walked back with him to the room to make sure the new key worked....how can you get better service? the room was cleaned daily and towels were always replaced, even when we hung them to dry....maids were friendly when we saw them outside the rooms and did a great job keeping the place clean....the room smelled so clean and fresh....i would definitely stay here again....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msbingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Being from Minne-SNOW-ta and barely surviving the Polar Vortex of 2014, a late April snowstorm was all I could take and I booked a flight to Florida on a Wed for Friday. Found Parrot Key through a search engine. Was traveling with my daughters 14 & 16. We loved it. Gorgeous landscaping, grounds, pool and room. We had a waterfront view ground floor room. LOVED our private patio, umbrella and lounge chairs in the sand. Away from the "party scene" on Duval Street. Perfect for families. Will highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
186 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Fantastic stay at Parrot Key. We stayed with another couple in a two bedroom, two bathroom suite. This was ideal because we had privacy but also a common area. It would be great room for families as well. The furnishings were simple but well done. The grounds are absolutely fantastic ! Gorgeous. 4 pools with plenty of umbrellas for shade and lounges to relax. The tiki bar served simple but good food. ( gratuity is already included) The staff was awesome. very knowledgeable and friendly. Especially Dean at the bar! Water sport rentals available on property. It is off the beaten path. About 2 miles from Duval. It is walkable but would only suggest doing it during the cooler hours as there is little shade. However, plenty of cabs around and it is a flat rate of 4 bucks per person downtown. (7 bucks to the airport) also bike rentals and scooter rentals are available. The concierge can help with those as well as other excursions. It's hard to believe that this resort sits next to a Walgreens and across from a strip mall. Never heard any traffic or commotion. Walgreens and a liquor store were right next store so we were able to grab some waters and beers in our fridge. Two balconies , one over looking the gardens and another the causeway . Well done, Parrot Key!

Room Tip: Need space...2 bedroom suite. All views are awesome. Water views will be the causeway not the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evansvuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing