We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I were in Cocoa Beach for son's wedding. Decided to extend our stay and drive down to Key West. (our second time to Key West) We both noticed the beauty and luxury of the suite immediately. The bed and linens were luxurious. Best night's sleep ever!!! The decorating of the room--colors and all--superb taste. The veranda with chairs out our back door and just steps to the pool. We felt pampered and spoiled. Really needed additional parking places though, especially handicap. Also, maybe offer another choice other than Tater Tots with breakfast. We will be back and hopefully very soon! Thanks for spoiling us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,563 - 1,569 of 4,503 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

It is a great location with easy access to downtown Key West. We rented the three bedroom villa which was a perfect fit for our family of five. Everyone had their own bedroom and bath with plenty of privacy. The grounds are just beautiful and there is a Walgreens located nearby. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was way more than I could have imagined. We had the best time and enjoyed every minute. From the rooms to all 4 pools, this place was paradise! The beach outside our room was the best.. It was a very quiet resort away from the hustle and bustle of Duvall street. Easy to get there by car or taxi..

Room Tip: Request a Bay View, ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

As soon as we arrived, we knew we'd chosen well for our stay in Key West. The front desk girls were extremely helpful, recommending restaurants and answering every question with a smile - even when we managed to lock ourselves out of the room. The hotel is beautiful and lushly landscaped. The rooms are much bigger than expected and very clean and well maintained. I highly recommend this for a romantic stay, a girlfriend getaway or a family vacation.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the inside pool area and it was quiet and lushly landscaped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Beautiful hotel, we couldn't recommend this place enough.
Modern spotless furnishings with lovely swimming pools and bar.
Our only negative points would be that the bar closed at 7pm and the last bus to the beach was at 4pm! Would be great if they could operate into the evening!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank si5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Let me just say that this was my first time visiting Key West. The Parrot Key resort went above and beyond my expectations! Beds were super comfy, room was spacious. There were 3 flat screen TVS total in our suite, a mini fridge, microwave, 2 hair dryers! and EXCELLENT room service! Anything we asked for (extra toilet paper, pool/shower towels, cups etc.) was immediately taken care of. I loved the view of our balcony and the private beachy area in the back (it has a private little pier for watching the sunset!)...The front desk was VERY friendly and welcoming. The location of parrot key is ideal and right next door to a Walgreens and across from a shopping center. I will without a doubt stay here again and recommend it to everyone I know! Please consider this place as your getaway when visiting Key West, you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Parrot Key Hotel embodies all of Key West. The white wooden rooms, white picket fences, carribean colors, and the beautiful folliage, beach front, were all spectacular. We enjoyed the art work around the pools and there was always a quiet pool to be found. The Tikki Bar was a quick spot for breakfast and served refreshing drinks in the afternoon sun. We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,808 reviews
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
229 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
972 reviews
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#13 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £165 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing