We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal 40th Birthday Experience because of Parrot Key Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I was looking for a special place in the Keys to stay for a couple of days for my husband's 40th birthday. When I saw the pictures of Parrot Key on Trip Advisor, I thought the place looked lovely and couldn't wait to surprise my husband but the surprise was on me! The pictures can't even begin to capture how spectacular this place is on soooo many different levels! As soon as you turn into this property you almost seem to enter a different realm of time and space. The property is traditional Key West-inspired architecture with white spindled wooden porches, white pineapple cut-out picket fences, French doors and tropical lush landscaping abounding everywhere. The walk to my room was like something out of a beautiful garden. I reserved the Master King Suite with the water view which was breathtaking from a gorgeous porch with turquoise lounge chairs which happens to be my
favorite color! The bedroom was beautiful with this magnificent light that came from the French doors that open out to porch. My room had a porch off of the living room as well as the master. We had an excellent lunch at Cafe Blue poolside at the Parrot Key Resort and the front desk recommended the Better Than Sex Dessert Restaurant to take hubby to after our sunset cruise which was a win-win. He loved the place and was overwhelmed at how BEYOND perfect his birthday vacation was thanks to Parrot Key Resort. This is an experience we will enjoy for a lifetime and his 40th birthday was unforgettable! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feelgoodfoodblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,552 - 1,558 of 4,502 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very nice location, great amenities, and the staff was very friendly! Would definitely recommend this to anyone. The restaurant on location was very quaint and had very good food. The 4 pools were very nice and surrounded by supple plant life.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My family and I drove to Key West from New York. I called the front desk to let them know that we might be arriving late. Jessica and Chelsea were extremely helpful and made sure everything was set up for us upon arrival. The property is beautiful and peaceful, and all of the staff we encountered were very friendly. My family is big on water sports, so we took of advantage of the discounted rates by booking activities through the hotel. We all agreed that if we went back to Key West, we would stay at Parrot Key resort again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed there on July 4th. We prepaid for a Garden Guest Room and much to our surprise upon check-in, we had been upgraded to a 2 Bedroom Suite. The accomodations were all first class. Really enjoyed the pools and the landscaping. Will definitely stay there again and highly recommend to all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent 2 days in Key West. The hotel isn't downtown but the place is so relaxing, it's worth it.
Staff was nice. There are 4 swimming-pools surrounded by a beautiful vegetation. The interior of the rooms are basic, you clearly pay for the landmarks but I would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travellers C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I arrived early in the day and check-in is later in the afternoon. They had my room ready in just one hour. The staff is very accommodating and courteous. My room was always clean and tidy. The pool area's were clean and it was great to get away from the craziness of the day by the pools. All and all, I would recommend this as the place to stay!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We went on a vacation to Key West. It was a very last minute decision and booking. Looking at different properties this one seemed to have good reviews and also was decently priced. We booked at the tail end of a 72 hour sale they were having for bookings and we saved big,

After driving all night from Louisville Ky. we arrived at the hotel at 11:00 am. knowing the check-in time was at 4:00 we ventured early. the rooms were of course not ready yet but they did do an early check-in and take our number so they could call when the room was ready. They said we were welcome to walk the grounds and hang out until the rooms were ready or they would call we explored and then went on to check out Key West. They called in just under 2 hours. They had expedited our room preparation.

The room was nice excellent. Spacious decorated well, cool, and relatively quiet. This property is just off the main road and by a couple of strip malls but you would never know it. The grounds are so intelligently designed that you feel as though you are in a jungle ... in a good way. The room had a private deck and a shared entry to another unit that was upstairs from ours. The resort is built like a neighborhood of town houses surrounding their pools bordered on one side by the artificial beach. It is worth note that the guest rooms only have a double shower not a bath tub, The suites and villas do have tubs not just showers. This is only an issue if you need a tub. for us this was not a problem.

The concierge service will make your trip. She was very helpful. She listened to what we wanted to do and not only made suggestions but booked on the spot. Not enough places have a true concierge anymore. It really does make the vacation experience better. It's like having your own personalized vacation planner/consultant. This was one point that set the property apart. If you stay here use this service. It will save you time, money, and effort.

We did not use the onsite water sports but they looked rather impressive as well.

They were family friendly but also couples and non-child group friendly as well.

The last thing worth note is they are in the new town area of the island a couple miles up from old town. This is only an issue if you try to drive every where. The cabs get to the site quickly and are only 10ish to get to downtown. If you rent scooters or bikes you are in old town in 10 minutes. This distance is actually a plus if you want a quieter place to relax.

For us thus was an excellent location that truly made the trip worthwhile and all that much better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kentuckizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,796 reviews
1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
213 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £167 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing