We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$477
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$438
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,503)
Filter reviews
4,503 results
Traveller rating
2,616
1,145
417
194
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,616
1,145
417
194
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depotcafe blueduval streetwater viewsandy areawaterfront roomliving roomthree bedroomback porchmain poolgarden viewwater frontsecond bedroomjet skishort drivepalm treescab ride
Filter
Updating list...
1,533 - 1,538 of 4,503 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We decided to try some other places rather than our norm in key west so we tried Parrot Key. They were having a summer sale and the rate seemed decent for a one night stay. The room was very pretty and nicely equipped and the resort was pretty but overall - not worth what we paid. There was an almost $30 resort fee, which I am still trying to figure out what the fee was for. There were no services offered whatsoever to warrant the fee. The hotel has four small (mosquito infested) pools. There is no beach or beach area unless you pay for a water front room and the beach area is just some sand in front of the mangroves. The view is pretty though. There is no shuttle up to Duval. Parking - not happy. We got back to the resort after 11 - first - there is nobody working at the resort late at night other than security. (who you have to call if you need something). There was no parking and we had to go park behind the walreens in a public lot and walk back to the resort - needless to say - not pleased with this given the almost $200 per night rate PLUS resort fee. All in all, it was a nice place but I highly doubt we would go back.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying for the "beach front rooms"- not worth it
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaLovesMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This place was very tropical feeling and the staff was excellent and accommodating and it is immaculate. The bathrooms at the pool were the cleanest outdoor bathrooms I have ever seen. If it was just a little closer to things it would make it the perfect place to stay there. It was closer to more of an industrial area so when you walk off grounds you lose that quaint Key West feel but just a short cab or scooter ride away is all of the action. Lots to do as well! Cannot wait to return someday!

Room Tip: If you are getting a suite ask for the back of the resort... best views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon. We had a great time! Very clean resort, with very attentive staff. We will be coming back for sure.

Shelly and Dean at Café Blue were the best part of the trip. They were very personable and wonderful people. Wish the world had more people like them!

Room Tip: Garden view is the best value. There is really no bad rooms here.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Beautiful resort - nicely laid out and easy to navigate. Apparently, the resort was originally built as condos for sale but when the real estate market went bust they revamped them as vacation units. We rented the two bedroom, ocean/beach front unit tucked in the corner. Beautifully appointed and comfortable. It's quiet and removed from Duval Street by a good distance (not walkable and you will need to take a taxi to go anywhere else!). Be aware that the beachfront is facing Florida Bay, not the ocean - you cannot swim here. In addition, they readily boast that one of the bigger watersports vendors is located right at the hotel as a convenience and offers discounts to resort dwellers. However, if you plan to parasail, you will not be doing it right off their beach. They will shuttle you over to Smathers Beach for parasailing so it's not very convenient. The housekeeping, grounds and restaurant staff were outstanding and responded quickly to requests. The front desk staff is less than helpful. I wanted to check-in early but was told that I needed to call in the morning that I was to check-in to see if there was availability... I called early and they still couldn't tell me if I could check-in early. When we arrived at the resort, the front desk said they would call us if we could get into our room early so we left our bags with them and headed over to the bar. They did come through and we were able to get in by about 1PM but the front desk continued to exhibit a lack of enthusiasm. I made one more request during our stay: to place four adirondack chairs on our porch - this seemed like a reasonable request to me since we were staying in a two bedroom unit with four people not to mention, every other unit around us had four chairs on their porches. When I called the front desk, they stated that each porch should only have two chairs and they would bring two additional chairs over only if they had some extras and that the grounds staff would get to it when they could. Hmmmmm... again, they did come through with the additional chairs but it would have been nice for the front desk staff to show some desire to make their customers comfortable. Overall, our stay was enjoyable and the resort is beautiful but very, very quiet and far removed from Duval St.. - the restaurant, pools and bar close at 10PM, lacks the culture of Key West. IMO you could pick this place up and plop it down anywhere and it would be the same.I recommend taking a day trip to the Dry Tortugas and dinner a the Hogfish Grill.

Room Tip: Corner unit beach front is very well suited for family - lots of stairs though!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DidThat606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have been to Key West numerous times though this was our first stay at the Parrot Key Resort, but it won't be our last! The property is gorgeous and offers a perfect sunset view without the crowds of Mallory Square. The suites are very comfortable, private, clean and spacious. The pool areas have incredibly beautiful landscaping, furniture and bar area with friendly and accommodating staff. The staff at the front desk went above and beyond to ensure the perfect getaway. Especially Jessica O and Chelsea S - they were just delightful with excellent KW "locals" tips.

I would like to say that I've seen a few reviews mention "privacy bushes" along the water. These are actually Mangroves which are a protected species and vital to Florida's ecosystem. Please appreciate Florida's natural beauty and take a look. The mangroves are home to many different species of birds and fish alike.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieMae220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews