We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were very pleased with the parrot key. The grounds were just beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were very nice and tropical in design. The food was excellent but they close at 7. The bars closes at 7 as well but they have a great happy hour from 4-7 each night. They have 4 pools to choose from with very relaxing music at each one. I would highly recommend the parrot key.

Room Tip: The waterfront rooms are nice but the views are better the higher the room number. Some rooms are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,512 - 1,518 of 4,498 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, the rooms were first class. We had the second floor, which was fine for us. If you don't want stairs, ask for first floor. The grounds, pools, balconies were all beautifully appointed and clean. The only drawback is the resort is several miles from Duval street and Mallory square. If you have a car, no problem, otherwise, you have to get a cab, which can get expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This resort hotel is very nice. Very tropical landscaping, beautiful to just walk around. We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom suite (due to them overbooking) and it was just fantastic. It had three separate bedrooms and bathrooms on three separate level, so it was very private.

Overall, it is a very good value resort and very pretty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petuniaflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We went with friends and were given rooms close together. One of the room has a lounge so we can watch TV? We spent time in the pools too. There were many pools that we can take our pick. The resort is close to some small restaurant and Walmart so it's good for quick errands.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annnguyen316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Not the happiest review I've ever written, but we were happy with the value and resort. The layout is interesting, the parking is very limited. Probably the best thing about it is their grounds though. It's very tropical and well manicured. Around the parking lot, pool, and the entrances to the rooms. Our room was more than adequate. Room felt a little dated, but plenty of storage and everything.

The shared entrance was a little interesting. Whoever was in the other side kept leaving the first door open and unlocked. We had a pool view balcony. Nice and quiet at night. We did really enjoy our stay here and the price was very reasonable. It just didn't push me over the edge enough to give it 5 stars.

This is a little bit away from Duval street, but taxi's are always in and out and the wait isn't long to grab one. It's quiet, and there is a grocery store next door if you forgot anything. I think it was a Walgreens.

We wil likely stay here again. There are nicer hotels and unless we get a steal on one of those, we'll visit the parrot key again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We (and several others we talked to ) were quite disappointed when we drove in to find that the Parrot Key was surrounded by businesses - Walgreens, Home Depot, etc. Bad first impression that we were unaware of and didn't remember reading on any reviews. We also had a bad check in experience with a rather unfriendly girl behind the desk. That being said - the hotel looks exactly as their pictures on the website - beautiful. Loved our room. After check in, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I assume we just checked in at a bad time. Girls at front desk were always helpful, the concierge people were great and very helpful, Booker (as someone else has mentioned) at the front door was so sweet. The pools are beautiful. They do supposedly close early, but we swam late and nobody said anything. The cafe/bar were good - also closed early, which was pretty disappointing. No live entertainment of any kind. Obviously it is meant to be a quiet place - and it is. There are jet skis and paddle boards available on site for rent and the guys who work those are great! Young, cute, fun and very helpful - even to first timers on a jet ski. :) There is a good pizza place and ice cream shop across the street - bonus! Everything on the island is pretty close, but you do need some kind of transportation to get there. Very easy getting around however. All in all....Loved it. The only downsides of hotel for me were: location (which was only an initial shock - ok after that), no bar or food service at night and no entertainment at night. Thank you Parrot Key for a lovely week.

Room Tip: Rooms on channel side or back side overlooking the water have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had arrived via the Key West Express. Please be sure that you are prepared to either have a car or take a taxi since there is no shuttle service. There is bus service, but it is difficult to find anyone around who knows anything about it. This hotel is approx. 1 1/2 miles away from Mallory Square. We arrived late at night (had bags transported 10.00 each to the hotel). 2 of the 3 pools were already shut down for the night. The room was clean, and nicely decorated. For those with difficulty walking up stairs, make sure you do not book a second floor! There a lot of stairs! There is a toaster, microwave and refrigerator as well as coffee maker. Balconies on both sides so you can sit poolside or canal side. Staff was friendly, namely, Booker! As one of our party said "Booker was awesome".

Room Tip: Biggest tips: ask about stairs if stairs may be a problem for some visitors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1852house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,357 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £190 - £452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing