We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Checking was fine. Room was large and clean. My first issue was that there is insufficient parking so for a couple of nights I had to park my luxury vehicle at the Walgreens,as instucted at check in, with hopes that it was still there and not vandalized when I returned. Secondly they have a ludicrous way of handling pool towels. In my case, I needed to travel a maze past 4 swimming pools to the main pool bar to sign out my towels and return them to said pool bar at the end of the day. The location of the resort is also less than desirable. You need to drive to all locations on the island and there is much road construction going on. We will not be returning. Definitely not worth $300. A night. The advertised rate was much lower. Ut after they add all of their fees it added up.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flbeachhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,539
    1,091
    392
    187
    111
See reviews for
1,397
1,604
78
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,042)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just left the resort after staying three days. What a wonderful experience. The hotel was so clean that it even passed the white glove test on the windowsills. All the personnel were friendly and would go out of their way to make sure our stay was memorable. The rooms were big, the beds were comfortable, even the showers were powerful with plenty of hot water. The pictures you see online are beautiful and they are exact. Even the little thunderstorms couldn't ruin our stay. Thanks to Kristen, our waitress in Cafe Blue, for your friendly service, island advice and conversations. We now have a place to visit again on our return in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom garden suite and I believe it was better than the waterfront. More acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The parrot key resort is what made our trip to Key West so enjoyable. It's clean spacious white row houses are perfect for family trips. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was lovely! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay immensely and can not wait to return! The location the setting the detail to every room is impeccable! The patios and all the furniture was top notch the view of the gulf was beautiful to wake up to. The Personnel were kind and gracious! It is exactly what you see online, there isn't any fake advertising when it comes to The Parrot Ket Resort! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonKro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel, amazing room and great staff. I was very satisfy with the hotel and the shuttle service that takes you to the beach for free with towels and beach chairs included. We had 3 floor room and it was amazing. Beautiful and clean room.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorsville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Usually places look better on the internet and website then they do when you get there. Not the Parrot Key. It was better than described and pictured. Kristen and Dean the Mean Machine were so great. They took care of us the whold time and did everything they could to make our stay fabulous. By the time we left we were all friends. We didn't have a car so parking was not an issue for us. We didn't go to work so internet was not an issue for us. We went as travelers and not tourists, which means you embrace what they have and not complain at what they don't have. The rooms were fabulous. The pools were awesome. The landscaping made you really feel like you were in the middle of your own tropical island. We would definitely stay here again and we recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Go for the King Size Bedroom that walks right out on the sand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMAUS
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice. Clean, spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Great location. Shelly, at the pool café, (Café Blue) was the best!

I see a lot of people complaining about the parking.....c'mon. Having to park in a connecting parking lot directly next door to the resort is no different than if the hotel's parking lot was bigger and you had to park a bit further away due to no available spots right up front. Not that big a deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing