We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key West Trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stay at the Parrot Key Resort every time we travel to Key West from our home in Miami. Since we have a large family and often bring friends the 3 bedroom villas are very roomy and comfortable. The only reason I did not give it five stars…pool/bar/restaurant closes early and since it is not close Duval street that is a bit inconvenient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,496 - 1,502 of 4,499 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel has a real Key West style to it. The rooms were very clean, bright and colorful for a true Key West feel as opposed to a business room at a chain. All of the staff was friendly and everyone had a smile. There are a several pools to relax at with one that serves food and drinks. All were reasonably priced and of good quality. The location is a $10 cab ride from Mallory Square which is fine considering parking down there cost at least $10 and you don't have to drive. The hotel has a water sports concession that has jet skies, paddle boards and kayaks. I can't say enough about the crew running the concession. I recommend the 1.5 hour wave-runner tour. You do a guided tour around the island with three members of the staff ensuring safety. Well done. We're from Florida and come to the Keys to get away for a weekend. I would definitely stay at this hotel again without a doubt. I call it as I see it, this staff knows how to treat their customers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bertman_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I hope everyone who chooses to visit Key West decides to stay at this hotel! The hotel is beautiful. We chose to have our room with an ocean view because why not! What we learned when we got there was that we could see the sun rise and set right from our deck facing the ocean. With breathtaking views the adorable beachy room was just a plus! The four pools are small, but we found that with so much to do in Key West the amount of time in which we spent in them the size was perfect. Make sure you check out the offers that you can take advantage of. Parrot Key offers amazing deals if you stay at this hotel. Our group of 5 took full advantage and we are so glad we did.
So do yourself a favor and stay at this hotel! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArielsAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Checking was fine. Room was large and clean. My first issue was that there is insufficient parking so for a couple of nights I had to park my luxury vehicle at the Walgreens,as instucted at check in, with hopes that it was still there and not vandalized when I returned. Secondly they have a ludicrous way of handling pool towels. In my case, I needed to travel a maze past 4 swimming pools to the main pool bar to sign out my towels and return them to said pool bar at the end of the day. The location of the resort is also less than desirable. You need to drive to all locations on the island and there is much road construction going on. We will not be returning. Definitely not worth $300. A night. The advertised rate was much lower. Ut after they add all of their fees it added up.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank flbeachhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just left the resort after staying three days. What a wonderful experience. The hotel was so clean that it even passed the white glove test on the windowsills. All the personnel were friendly and would go out of their way to make sure our stay was memorable. The rooms were big, the beds were comfortable, even the showers were powerful with plenty of hot water. The pictures you see online are beautiful and they are exact. Even the little thunderstorms couldn't ruin our stay. Thanks to Kristen, our waitress in Cafe Blue, for your friendly service, island advice and conversations. We now have a place to visit again on our return in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom garden suite and I believe it was better than the waterfront. More acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The parrot key resort is what made our trip to Key West so enjoyable. It's clean spacious white row houses are perfect for family trips. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was lovely! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay immensely and can not wait to return! The location the setting the detail to every room is impeccable! The patios and all the furniture was top notch the view of the gulf was beautiful to wake up to. The Personnel were kind and gracious! It is exactly what you see online, there isn't any fake advertising when it comes to The Parrot Ket Resort! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShannonKro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,784 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £185 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing