We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot go wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Holbrook
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You cannot go wrong”
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We went with some friends that had never been to Key West. We have stayed at a number of the better Hotels but none of those came close to the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort. Besides the fantastic service, landscaping, and the two bedroom suite we stayed in I cannot think of one thing wrong with this place. Flat screen TV's in every room, great appliances and when you needed something they were there in minutes to replenish towels, soap, and everything you asked for. Great location to everything. If you need to stay in Key West this in the only place I will pick everytime I go back. You will not be disappointed. Did I mention the Pools, they have four. What a great place to relax and just kick back and enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIMBOBOB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,597
    1,137
    414
    195
    126
See reviews for
1,479
1,650
81
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,065)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jersry Shore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We stayed in one of the units that was a 3 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath suite. It was beautifully decorated with flat screen tv's, dvd players, granite counters, fully stocked kitchen and appliances.
The views were great from the balconies which are on each end of the unit. There are four pools surrounded by a fantastic tropical landscape connected by pathways that lead to the tiki bar. The best part of the pool experience was the food and service from the tiki bar, Jeanne and Elias were the best !. They made that whole experience worth going back for. My two children absolutely adored both of them !.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marco999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2009

My husband and I chose Parrot Key to celebrate our 30 year wedding anniversary. It was perfect and we cannot wait to go back. I can certainly say the resort lived up to the images on the website. The rooms were beautifully decorated and spacious and we enjoyed having a full kitchen to use for breakfasts and appetizer time in the evenings. The pools are kept so crystal clear....we made sure to spend some time at each one! We understand we were there during the slower season, but it was a perfect time! Kiel and Shelley suggested many activities and eating places to us on our first afternoon while we were visiting Cafe Blue. We have already told many friends and have been showing our pictures around. Like many folks have already said...you can spend your whole time right there and not go anywhere. The grounds are so lush and tropical you really feel like you are away from everything for a precious little while. Many thanks to all the office and management team; Ryan, Kiel, Ursula, Melissa and Tina for making us feel so welcome and comfortable during our stay. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on our next trip to Key West.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkbrown79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We couldn't believe our eyes when walked into our "room". The living room/dining room/kitchen was so nice. Everyone started roaming around and you could hear from several different places, "oh, look at this". The owners of the resort really went the extra mile with details inside the rooms. They are beautifully decorated and really have a tropical feel to them. The rest of the resort is just as beautiful. All the foliage makes you feel secluded from the rest of the resort. The four pool areas are beautiful. The drinks were delicious and the bar staff very friendly. If I ever go back to Key West, I will definitely stay at Parrot Key. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodpookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We went to Key West to celebrate 3 milestone birthdays. Instead of haunting Duval Street, we partied for 3 days at the Tiki bar! Jeanne and Elias were fabulous. Jeanne made sure that we had our favorite beverages and Elias kept us well fed.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunLover4462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2009

I have no words to experience the wonderful time I spend at Parrot Key Resort.
As soon as my friends and I arrived, the front desk lady greeted as and was very helpful to use. She also answered all our question. The plan was to go to the beach and get some sun we were celebrating a bday, but the hotel was so comfortable and relaxing that we prefer to stay at the pool. I definitely advise to check this place out!!

YOU WOULD LOVE IT!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naty0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

This is a great resort that from Rt 1 you would never know is there. The grounds were incredible clean, lush plants and trees lined all the paths. The rooms are great. We stayed in a 3 bedroom townhouse. It was great to have a full kitchen at your disposal to be able to cook meals (Key West dining can get very expensive). The pools were small for a resort, but since there were 4 of them it was never crowded. The gym on location was nice as well. I would definitely go back. Its about 2 miles from Duval St, but only a $4 per person cab ride.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCUBA_in_Caribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#27 of 51 in Key West
915 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing