We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome time had by all!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome time had by all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

First time staying at this resort. Normally we do the Southermost at the end of Duvall. But this time we had additional people and wanted to all be together. Saw this advertised and decided to give it a shot. Wow, what a beautiful resort. Upon entering the tropical plants and the entire surroundings welcome you. We had a 3 bedroom cottage on the gulf side. Our room was unbelievable...clean, beautiful, peaceful, modern, (with a bit of homeliness to it), Everyone was very nice, they thought of everything. Even the wine bottle opener!!!
I did not use the gym, but they have one. Jet skis, kiyaks, everything. About a 10 min. drive to the craziness, but fun Duval street and great food, drinks, etc....we certainly will stay here again upon our next trip down. We are regulars in Key West, a couple times a year. Living in Fort Lauderdale, it is an easy 4 hour trip for us. Believe me when I say, great quality, great prices, great surroundings, great time, great fun!!!!! Thanks Parrot Key....you have a gem in Key West. Keep up the great work....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneSeelbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,517
    1,085
    385
    184
    109
See reviews for
1,376
1,593
78
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,029)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pampa
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

Stayed for a week. Hard to sleep with next room so loud after midnight. Further from Duval than we were led to believe. We couldn't get food on the property after 6 pm. Worst thing was the surprise $150 resort fee at the end of the stay. We were not told of this fee when making reservations. This is not what I would call a resort. I would not recomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyinbutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

Traveled all the way from Oregon. At check in the staff could not have been more friendly or efficient. It reminded me of how great they were when I made my reservation. Both the reservation staff and check-in staff gave me great information about the resort and suggested places to go and things to see. As I walked to my room, I had no less than 5 employess greet me. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. I wanted to take the bed home with me. The outdoor cafe/ Tiki bar by the pool was a great place to relax and visit with other guests. The people at the watersports dock were super fun and helpful. This was an awesome experience and I would highly recommend this resort to everyone. Great for couples or families.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonFromOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

Hey, I am used to having to take a little walk, or sit outside to enjoy my cigar once in a while. BUT, this places requires that you leave the property completely!! Talk about not feeling welcome. You can't smoke anywhere on the property. With four separate pools, they could designate one as a smoking lounge pool or something. COME ON!! You're in Key West, where they roll there own cigars, smoke them in all the breezy restaurants and enjoy them on all the main streets in public, but go to the Parrot Key and you have left "Key West" or at least the open acceptance and "live one live all" care free attitude that one would expect. I will not visit Parrot Key again until they at least designate a small smoking area. Hell, just a concrete slab with a bench in the shade at the end of each building would do it. Good Day!! That is my only complaint and for now, all I have to say about Parrot Key.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dwruddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton head island sc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

been to the Keys many times..enjoyed this trip.. close enough to Duvall and the fun but nice a quiet to unwind

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montyjett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

Arrived after traveling from London so a long day, staff at check-in were extremely helpful and provided helpful hints and tips on what to do in key West; We stayed in 3 bedroom house and the accommodation was excellent, providing plenty of space for us and or two teenage children. Pools were clean and being split in to 4 smaller units meant it was easy to fnd one thta was not too busy. I would happlily recommend this hotel as a place to stay for families

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKtraveller055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at Parrot Key Resort for the 4th of July weekend, 2010. We stayed in a two-bedroom townhouse. It was immaculate and very spacious, and the kitchen was nicer than my kitchen at home! All four pools were beautiful, with lush gardens and beautiful sculptures. The food was excellent at Cafe Blue, and make sure to take notice of the ceiling - it was remarkable! I would highly recommend the resort - the grounds were lovely, the employees were all helpful and friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxing, quiet and comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank everash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#25 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,292 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing