We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vacation spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great vacation spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

Very nice resort. Very clean and beautifully decorated rooms. Quiet and private. Great service, front desk personnel very helpful. Nice, clean pools and deck area. Great location on bike trail. Short bike ride to Old Town and Pier areas. Lots of good places close by to eat and shop.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaineprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,517
    1,085
    385
    184
    109
See reviews for
1,376
1,593
78
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,029)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

We love getting away from South Florida and Parrot Key has been our favorite spot for several reasons: we love the tropical ambiance, love being close enough to Duval to party but far enough away to sleep, love the clean comfort of the rooms. I'm very surprised at the other reviewers - we have been consistently impressed with Parrot Key. Hidden fees?? I don't get it... fees are pretty clearly described when you make your reservations. Happy New Year - go to Parrot Key, you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank takemeawaysomeday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

What a great resort! My wife and I decided to stay here after searching many other options throughout the keys. Our family values relaxation and privacy and Parrot Key provided just that. The rooms are more practical for a family with kids then a typical hotel room with no amenities that facilitate practicality and ease. The resort values quiet time and quality above all else. The hours that the pool and tiki bar were open were perfect and considerate for families with young children who need rest after a long day in the sun. It was such a pleasant surprise to be completely isolated from the more classless and obnoxious alcoholic/loud/partymongering crowd that frequently populates tropical tourist areas. And the no smoking policy was beyond appreciated, vacation is a time for rejuvenation; the last thing anyone wants is to be surrounded by toxic smokers who show no regard to the value of health and the importance of making this filthy habit obsolete! The staff was friendly above and beyond the call of duty. They were upfront and honest about all costs, charges/fees, and rules of the resort, and were eager to go out of there way to make you feel welcome and help you plan a wonderful day playing in the sun. The rooms were exceptional and clean! The furniture was fun yet elegant. Most of all it was affordable and worth every dollar spent! My kids loved the tiki bar particularly, and the food was varied and delicious! I couldn't believe the art work and sculptures throughout the gardens around the pools... I will absolutely be coming back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tr8velr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

This is a beautiful hotel located on the Gulf side of Key West and has some spacious rooms. Beware of additional fees, such as the "resort fee", which was $75 for the stay and or parking fees which were $25 per night. Even if you don't want/need to use the TV, internet, or parking they charged $25 per night. This is their way of hiding what was a $259 room which was really a $284 a night, making the Marriott cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flyguybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Clean large rooms. Only a few have view of water. Lots of highway noise. This hotel is not near the main attractions.. You must drive everywhere. They do not have shuttle. Expect little service. They might know where the cart is so YOU can take your bags to the room. It is an Eco friendless place... Translated that means virtually no daily service and no clean towels. I traveled with two teenagers but was only given two bath towels. When i asked for clean towels the hotel employee brought two i asked for third and was met with resistant. Staff is okay but not particularly helpful. There is no one at the front desk after 11pm the evenings so you are on your own if you need something. we had to leave early due to a family illness and the staff would not consider any refund though they were busy and could clearly could re-rent the room. At this hotel you do not feel like you are in Key West. It is literally next to the Home Depot. The strip mall across the road is convenient for groceries, the CVS and Dominoes Pizza. Not exactly the conch republic. This place is pricey for little
service and bad location. If you have a large party, this will work well. Bring your own towels if you expect to have dry one.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank statestreet96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Parrot Key is a place you will want to come back to. It has solitude and good location. 4 swimming pools to choose from, with cozy poolside dining. Incredible trees and landscaping.
It feels like you are on an island. The rooms are new and inviting with old time charm. Private porches and quiet. Everything is within walking or biking distance, downtown, beaches, stores and restaurants. Pleasant and personal service. It doesn't get any better.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rikk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, georgia, usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

We expected a resort with SOME amenities, but there really weren't any!
Bare minumum staff, rooms cleaned only once every four days, restaurant really a bar with a few food items, advertised 'sunning beach' not even indicated on hotel map being given out (seems to be reserved for the most expensive rooms being let). Other than that, it's really more like a fairfield inn with multiple nice pools and nice gardens ( with terrible music piped everywhere). If that 's what you are looking for, you will like it. Just don't expext a resort!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WayOut6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#25 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,292 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing