We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lush....beautiful grounds.......cute furnishings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2011

From the moment we stepped in the beautiful lobby and spoke to the front desk folks, we knew we were in for a treat. It was a lovely place, with comfy, stylish furnishings and lovely pools that felt like you were in a tropical paradise. The food at the pool was tasty and service was great. Thanks for a great Florida Keys holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suemac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,495)
There are newer reviews for Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,613 - 3,619 of 4,495 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2011

Very nice resort. Very clean and beautifully decorated rooms. Quiet and private. Great service, front desk personnel very helpful. Nice, clean pools and deck area. Great location on bike trail. Short bike ride to Old Town and Pier areas. Lots of good places close by to eat and shop.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaineprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We love getting away from South Florida and Parrot Key has been our favorite spot for several reasons: we love the tropical ambiance, love being close enough to Duval to party but far enough away to sleep, love the clean comfort of the rooms. I'm very surprised at the other reviewers - we have been consistently impressed with Parrot Key. Hidden fees?? I don't get it... fees are pretty clearly described when you make your reservations. Happy New Year - go to Parrot Key, you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takemeawaysomeday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

What a great resort! My wife and I decided to stay here after searching many other options throughout the keys. Our family values relaxation and privacy and Parrot Key provided just that. The rooms are more practical for a family with kids then a typical hotel room with no amenities that facilitate practicality and ease. The resort values quiet time and quality above all else. The hours that the pool and tiki bar were open were perfect and considerate for families with young children who need rest after a long day in the sun. It was such a pleasant surprise to be completely isolated from the more classless and obnoxious alcoholic/loud/partymongering crowd that frequently populates tropical tourist areas. And the no smoking policy was beyond appreciated, vacation is a time for rejuvenation; the last thing anyone wants is to be surrounded by toxic smokers who show no regard to the value of health and the importance of making this filthy habit obsolete! The staff was friendly above and beyond the call of duty. They were upfront and honest about all costs, charges/fees, and rules of the resort, and were eager to go out of there way to make you feel welcome and help you plan a wonderful day playing in the sun. The rooms were exceptional and clean! The furniture was fun yet elegant. Most of all it was affordable and worth every dollar spent! My kids loved the tiki bar particularly, and the food was varied and delicious! I couldn't believe the art work and sculptures throughout the gardens around the pools... I will absolutely be coming back!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tr8velr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

This is a beautiful hotel located on the Gulf side of Key West and has some spacious rooms. Beware of additional fees, such as the "resort fee", which was $75 for the stay and or parking fees which were $25 per night. Even if you don't want/need to use the TV, internet, or parking they charged $25 per night. This is their way of hiding what was a $259 room which was really a $284 a night, making the Marriott cheaper.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flyguybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Clean large rooms. Only a few have view of water. Lots of highway noise. This hotel is not near the main attractions.. You must drive everywhere. They do not have shuttle. Expect little service. They might know where the cart is so YOU can take your bags to the room. It is an Eco friendless place... Translated that means virtually no daily service and no clean towels. I traveled with two teenagers but was only given two bath towels. When i asked for clean towels the hotel employee brought two i asked for third and was met with resistant. Staff is okay but not particularly helpful. There is no one at the front desk after 11pm the evenings so you are on your own if you need something. we had to leave early due to a family illness and the staff would not consider any refund though they were busy and could clearly could re-rent the room. At this hotel you do not feel like you are in Key West. It is literally next to the Home Depot. The strip mall across the road is convenient for groceries, the CVS and Dominoes Pizza. Not exactly the conch republic. This place is pricey for little
service and bad location. If you have a large party, this will work well. Bring your own towels if you expect to have dry one.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank statestreet96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Parrot Key is a place you will want to come back to. It has solitude and good location. 4 swimming pools to choose from, with cozy poolside dining. Incredible trees and landscaping.
It feels like you are on an island. The rooms are new and inviting with old time charm. Private porches and quiet. Everything is within walking or biking distance, downtown, beaches, stores and restaurants. Pleasant and personal service. It doesn't get any better.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rikk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,350 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: £123 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing