We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in this area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel in this area”
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We were there from February 14 to 18 2011.
About 15 minutes (by car) to Duval street, this hotel is very beautiful. The room is awesome and cozy. Two balconies (one in the front (parking lot) one in the back with view on the gardens and the 4 pools). This is a non smoking property but a little walk to the Walgreen and you'l find an ashtray in a small smoker's area. Plenty of space to move around. The living room is big (big couch, chair, HV TV (Quattro from Sharp) with satellite, a fridge but no microwave. The room and the bathroom are very clean. The extra room (connecting) is in the attic and are very nice (room and full bathroom). There is a Bar \ restaurant on the premises. Even if it's near a Home Depot, once you're in you don't even notice what's around. We highly recommend this hotel. Worth the money spent to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fushi246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,560
    1,119
    399
    189
    115
See reviews for
1,427
1,627
80
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,055)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort in Key West, and was meet by a friendly and helpfull staff, checking in in this wonderfull hotel. We stayed 5 people in each "room" with a seaview. It was a spacefully equipt 3-level house, with a large kitchen and living area.
Great stay and if we ever consider to return to the Keys, it will deffenitely be at the Parrot Key Hotel.
Alice Madsen /Denmark

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madsen2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

This place was a little farther from Duval St. than I thought, but we didnt mind. It is beautiful, since it is one of the newest places in Key West. The bar/cafe is excellent, though a bit pricey. We did have some BOGO drink coupons though, which made it nice. The sunset pier and beach area are gorgeous, but we were not sure if we could use the lounge chairs outside, or if they were reserved for the rooms behind them. It was a great deal though, as the beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. A short cab ride (or a scooter as we did for a day) will get you into town for under $10.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msp33d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deerfield beach
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Great resort..... wonderful place to just kick back and relax.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodhaven, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2011

This hotel is very clean, and the the rooms are outstanding. The beds are very, very comfy. I have been to Key West several times, and this hotel, is among the best. The downfall is you must taxi it downtown, and at approx $24 R/T can get costly.

The staff, was great, and very helpful. There is nothing to complain about other than what is listed.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank headparrot2039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

First, the Parrot Key resort is not really a resort in the traditional sense. It is a condo hotel on US 1, the major four lane highway to Key West and it is located approximately 2 miles from the center of Key West where all the activity Key West is known for. A taxi is $10 plus tip...the bike ride is reality flat and easy. There really is no beach, only imported sand on a bulwalk fronting on the bay. But now for the good part. By virtue of being a condo hotel the accommodations feature multiple bedrooms and a sitting room with a mini refrigerator, coffee maker, etc. There are 4 pools with the lushest landscaping I've ever seen on any resort property! There is a bar with limited food service at the principal pool. However, Goldman's New York deli in the shopping center across the street is not to be missed for breakfast or lunch. The staff was extremely friendly and most accommodating. Prices are more than reasonable for Key West except for $25 daily "resort fee," which should be quoted as part of the room rate. Would I stay there again? Absolutely! .

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This was our second visit to the Parrot Key Resort in Key West, Florida. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit just as we did last year. However, we were dismayed to learn that most of the units have been converted into smaller rooms that do not have a full kitchen. One of the reasons that we, and our friends, and our children chose to stay at the Parrot Key was the fact that the units had full kitchens. Having the full kitchens made our stay much more enjoyable than it would have been. Without the full kitchens, quite honestly, we will probably look for other accommodations in Key West.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,332 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
869 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing