We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great intimate sunset cruise option” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Islescapes

Islescapes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Islescapes is an incredible gourmet dinner hosting a maximum of 6 guests on a beautiful motor yacht. Everything is cooked fresh on a huge grill right in front of you and served on white linens and beautiful china. The service is impeccable and the food is fantastic!
Kingwood
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great intimate sunset cruise option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

With only 3 couples aboard, the attention and service you get is amazing. Captain Alex and his first mate Carrie fix a fabulous 5 course meal. We had a wonderful time!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank barbielab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    9
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Slow Down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Captain Alex's dinner cruise was a highlight of our trip to Key West! Everything from the intimate atmosphere of the boat (only three couples at a time) to the gorgeous sunset was amazing! This dinner cruise was our favorite thing we did in Key West. The food was out of this world amazing, everything from the shrimp appetizer to the fresh strawberries with key lime flavored whipped cream desert was great! The setting made it the most perfect evening, it's an experience like no other! Captain Alex was entertaining as well as informative and he made the evening a night to remember.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank tiffany d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Riding, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW! Just WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We talked to the concierge at our hotel about booking a sunset dinner cruise on a large ship. He recommended the much smaller sunset cruise with Captain Alex and Islescapes. Captain Alex made the entire evening memorable. He cooked and served an absolutely delicious 5 course gourmet dinner, the small size made it an intimate experience, and he was knowlegable and able to answer questions about the area and provide interesting tidbits of information. The sunset was amazing, too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bicthus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great meal and a relaxing evening on this cruise. We enjoyed some nice music, and beautiful surroundings. My wife and I had steak, which was perfect. My friends ate the fish. They enjoyed their dinner.

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Capt. (Dr./Chef) Alex puts on an exceptional sunset supper excursion, not going far from Key West but just far enough to put you out amongst the mangroves and sailboats docked a ways away from civilization. Beyond the excellent cuisine, Alex and his crew of one created an amazing environment that was the perfect culmination of our honeymoon. While maintaining a quiet/professional atmosphere and still having a great time in an intimate environment, this guy knows what's up. Terrific time, would go again and again.

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Islescapes also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Islescapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing